Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    409 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 409

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2008

      I love this bread! I luckily stumbled across this recipe because of Hurricane Ike. I had gone to several stores in my area before the storm hit and the shelves were empty and there was no bread to be found anywhere. I decided to go home and make my own bread. Boy I was glad I did. Not only did I have bread for after the storm, but I found a great recipe! I'll be making this recipe over and over again. Thanks DDW for posting this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Very good bread. I'm new to bread baking, but this is by far the best loaf. I will try some whole wheat in the next loaf, for the nutty flavor I've grown to like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      GREAT bread! It was gone in a day! It was AMAZING for grilled cheese (a pretty LARGE sandwich). I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will try olive oil and wheat flour. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This is the best. I am using a bread machine and had to adjust the servings to 12 instead of the current 15, but bakes beautifully otherwise. My husband want me to make this instead of buying bread from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Just finished baking these rolls for supper. DH and DGS loved them. Next time I think I'll add a little more salt. I made this with regular white flour next time I'll try bread flour. Didn't have any in the house today. Will continue to make this receipe. Very easy and doesn't take much time. Longest time is waiting on the bread machine to mix the dough. I sat mine on the top of the stove while supper cooked so had a warm place to rise. States to cool completely before serving, but DH likes his bread just cool enough to eat. Thanks for a great basic bread receipe. I think I'll try cinnamon rolls for the grandchildren next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      YOWZA! Yummy, yummy! The first time I made the rolls and they were gobbled up. Today I used the dough setting, turned out onto lightly floured surface, kneaded for 5 minutes with well-greased hands, pinching out the large bubbles as they showed themselves, rolled up and turned the ends under, then put into a loaf pan. Rubbed a little more shortening around on my hands, patted the top of dough so it wouldn't dry out, covered with a tea towel and let rise for 40 minutes. Popped into a 350F oven and baked for 20 minutes. I needed about 1 1/4 Cups more flour to make the dough come away from the sides of the ABM, but had used up all my bread flour, so I substituted with organic AP. Also used a "jumbo" size egg and 1/4 tsp. more yeast. FANTASTIC AND SUPER TEXTURE...MOIST AND DELICIOUS! Thanks for posting. This will be a regular in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Really yummy and easy! My family of 6 ate every single roll at dinner! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Wonderful bread, followed directions for bread machine and turned out great, made last night and is almost gone this morning, making another loaf this afternoon!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      great taste, beautiful riser. So soft I have trouble cutting it. My children just pull it apart, btter & chomp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was great bread! My husband is not usually a fan of bread made in the machine, but he and my son really enjoyed it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Great rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Great recipe ! First time I made bread and it didn't mess up . I followed exactly the recipe and will do the same again . Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Sorry to say this , but although these rolls raised decently, the taste was bland, and they were also heavy as a rock. I will not make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I made this and found it awesome..seriously..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Good bread =) Mine rose too much and made my bread machine smoke, so i tore a bit from the top, fried it into a donut, and let the bread cook normally there on. It didn't rise all the way becuase i messed with it, but it was still wonderful! This is the first bread i have ever made, and i was really happy with the results. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This gets five stars simply because I did everything WRONG and they still came out great! I used the dough cycle on my bread machine but, well, dozed off before it went off. So they rose...and rose... and rose. They rose to fill the bread machine and oozed down around the sides. When I woke I kinda poured the dough out and made it into rolls, not sure if they'd still work. I put them in a warm oven for the second rising. Then due to an emergency -- yep you guessed it, they stayed in there for an hour and a half. They rose (and rose, and rose) again to triple their original size. I baked them anyway. They were a hit! Everyone loved them! Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Thank you for posting. I made the rolls in the bread maker and they were wonderful. My husband side that they were as good as grandma's and trust me that is the best compliment that I could ever get.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Awesome bread recipe! I made it into rolls and we had it with Wedding Soup! I used all Unbleached All Purpose Flour. It's a sweet, soft wonderful bread! DH said to make it again. Thanks so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This is the only recipe my husband says he loves repeatedly. I have made a few changes, however. I use milk and butter instead of water and oil. It is a wonderful bread that is perfect every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      i made it.. it is really wonderful thank you....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites