412 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've made this both ways now (bread & rolls) and they turn out tender and soft! This bread is now a staple in our household! I added slightly more flour, but other than that, I didn't change a thing. I used loaf pan that was a little longer than standard for the bread, and baked it for 23 minutes at 375 F. I got 18 slices out of the recipe. For the rolls, I only baked them for 15 minutes. They turned out light golden, and I didn't bother brushing the tops with butter. I'll be using this recipe often! Thanks! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truebrit April 28, 2010

HOLY CRAP!! This IS the best roll recipe I've ever made. I can see why you have close to 300 reviews! I made this for Easter and with this recipe I think I have earned my place in my fiance's family! :) Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boise Cook! April 05, 2010

Wow! Loved it! I really thought it wasn't going to lift but it did. It was a denser bread so I really liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl March 23, 2010

This will be new go to recipe for white bread! YUM!!!!!!!! Probably the best I've had :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shanpick March 23, 2010

Great texture. I added 1 more Tbsp sugar (or could reduce salt to 1 1/4 tsp too, alternatively) to sweeten it up a bit. Could have reduce yeast a tad bit too cuz there's still teeny bit of yeast flavor left. Over all, solid basic dinner rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myoungp March 07, 2010

I made these dinner rolls for a party we had and they were raved about. I got 12 large rolls from this recipe. I will definitely make them again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin February 28, 2010

FABULOUS dinner rolls!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MicheleE February 23, 2010

I personally find this bread too sweet. my family on the other hand devour it as soon as I make it. I send it to Abuelos house when the kids are there. It is now at the point where if a loaf does not go over I get reproachful looks and questions as to where the bread is. It gets four stars only because i am the one who makes it. If it were up to the rest of them five stars would not be enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby, Sarah & Eli's Mom February 22, 2010
Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)