415 Reviews

I never have any luck with making dinner rolls or bread. This recipe made me look like I knew what I was doing to my family!! Excellent, can't fail dinner rolls! I love it! This one is definitely a keeper!! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
G.I.N.A. July 20, 2010

I made this in my bread machine and made it as a loaf instead of the rolls. The bread was nice and hearty. Soft on the inside and chewy on the outside. I cant say it was the best white bread recipe that Ive made in the bread machine, but it was still delicious. It seems like a lot of reviewers like this recipe as the dinner rolls. So I will have to try that out next time! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* July 17, 2010

Yummy! This recipe worked perfectly and made a lovely tall country style loaf of bread - lovely soft interior and crisp crust. I'm going to revisit this the next time I bake rolls. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* July 10, 2010

I know you don't NEED another glowing review, but I just have to say this recipe is fantastic! I made Rolls out of this dough and they turned out wonderful. Next time I will bake a loaf of bread. Thank you for posting this winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 June 19, 2010

These were delicious and super easy! I'll definitely be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LogicallyLocked June 09, 2010

I made this recipe as bread and was thrilled with the results. This simple, easy to follow recipe will produce a bread that is so tender and tasty. People actually commented that this bread taste like it was handmade, not from a machine. It is truly the best I have tried and I have made several! When the bread was done, I brushed the entire outside with butter, which made the crust very soft. The smell of this bread baking is just a preview of the treat you are in for when you eat a piece of this bread, either warm or cold! And, it stays soft for quite awhile, if it lasts that long.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev erly June 01, 2010

This is by far the best white bread recipe I have ever made. It is so simple and delicious it beats any white bread on the shelf at the grocery store.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southbaker May 31, 2010

Oh look, another rave review. Just make these. You'll be glad you did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mksmith May 26, 2010

I used this recipe to make Parker House rolls for dinner tonight, and they were fabulous! I made the dough in my bread machine. When the dough cycle was complete, I put it on my floured dough board, punched it down, and kneaded it for a couple minutes. I then pinched off 24 walnut sized pieces of dough. With greased hands, I lightly rolled each piece into a ball and placed two each in a greased muffin tin. They rose beautifully in about 25 minutes. My husband paid me the ultimate compliment, declaring these as good as those his mother used to make. I got 12 huge rolls from this recipe, and it's definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahinWA May 19, 2010

These are, literally, the best rolls I have ever had. It made exactly the amount of beautiful rolls you said it would, perfect for a 9X13 pan. We had the rolls with dinner and made sandwiches with them the next morning. Wonderful texture and taste; I will make these again and again! UPDATE: I make these at least once a week now. EVERYONE loves them! I use them to make sandwiches frequently, delicious with a little meat and cheese!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef bifaerie79 May 19, 2010
Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)