Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    411 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 411

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly and was surprised that the bread was dry,baked it in my bread machine and put it on the middle setting for color, and was really dark and tough! taste was not as good as everyone is saying.....weird??? what went wrong???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This really is very good bread!! I have made this many times now,and every time it comes out perfectly!! I make all of our bread,as we prefer real bread ( as opposed to the pap that they pass off as bread in the supermarkets) and this is in my regular weekly rotation.A real winner-thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Amazing bread! Has a nice sweet taste, My hubby LOVES this bread. I've tried so many bread recipes and this is the one I always go to when I want some bread I know is going to be GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      So easy to make when the dough is mixed in the bread machine! Very tasty with butter and jelly, or even plain. I subbed softened butter for the vegetable oil and made into dinner rolls. My family ate them all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Oh. My. Gooodness. I used this recipe to make bierocks. My husband RAVED about how delicious they were! I can't wait to make rolls with this recipe. Thanks, DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Yea! I found a bread machine recipe that delivers! This recipe( I made dinner rolls), was delicious. I used all ingredients as listed and also included the optional melted butter and shortening. I have a brand new ZOJIRUSHI HOME BAKERY X20 and have been trying various recipes the past week...most were dissappointing. I used the basic dough setting on machine, and then formed the rolls to rise again in pan for around 60 minutes or so. I baked in a 350 oven for 15-17 minutes because at 12-15 minutes, they hadn't even started browning yet. I can't wait to make a regular loaf w/ this in bread machine. Wouldn't these make really good hamburger buns as well? Thanks DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I needed to make a regular loaf of white bread--no oatmeal, no buttermilk, no honey, no wheat flour--and this was perfect! Baked it in the machine, and it rose so high (used the 2 lb setting, light crust)! Thanks, DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This bread turned out great with good texture. I added 1 cup of raisins at the end of the knead cycle and it made a very good raisin bread as well. Its a keeper! Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I have not been able to find a white bread recipe my kids would eat. This one works! They LOVE it. I add fiber powder to offset the fact that it isn't whole wheat. Fab Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

    • on January 26, 2009

      I have tried so many different recipes in search of the perfect bread machine recipe. I used bread flour and one full package of yeast and it turned out gourmet! This rose higher than any other recipe I've ever tried. Also the density of the bread was perfect. Not to airy, not to heavy. We loved it and my husband asked me to please tape the recipe to the bread machine so we never use anything else! Thaks for a awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I can cook anything but bread has always been a challenge. With this recipe and the broad machine on the dough cycle, everything came out perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I have used this recipe four or five times now. I have made this in loaf and roll form. Both turn out very nice. Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Love this recipe made it as bread or rolls and even great for making pepperoni rolls my whole family can't get enough we make a batch of rolls every week and sometimes even more they are the best soft and fluffy right out of the oven couldn't ask for a better recipe totally awesome..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Beautiful. I mixed in bread machine. Didn't have to add anything. Baked as a free form french loaf Baked in the oven at 375 for 23 minutes. Had a pie plate with boiling water on the bottom oven rack. If I hadn't eaten 1/2 right out of the oven I could have taken a picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Oh. My. Goodness! I just made these dinner rolls and had one warm, out of the oven. They are nearly perfect! The only thing missing is that I reduced the sugar to 2T to get it down to 3 WW pts. each. I would like them to be a little sweeter...maybe I'll use Splenda next time and add a little more (equivilant). I calculated WW pts. after I made them and found that using Splenda, they're only 2 pts! I made 16 rolls b/c I wanted an even number, and they filled my 13x9 pan nicely (pan wasn't full when I put it in the oven, but it was was after baking).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      yummy! This was simple and delicious. I baked mine for 25 minutes to get a perfectly crisp crust. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Five stars! I made rolls and they were very soft and easy. I brushed the tops with a combo of melted butter and honey...thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I made these rolls for our Christmas Dinner and they turned out great. These were the first successful homemade rolls I've ever made- so I was very happy. The only thing I'll change is next time I'll pat the dough into a rectangle and cut it into squares so I can make even sized rolls easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This was an ok bread. Thought it needed more flavour, it was a bit bland. The dough was a bit sticky for me so had to had a bit more flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites