411 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! We made the dough into rolls and mixed some honey butter to use as a spread. Everyone loved it! My husband said he could eat them with every meal--and they are so easy, he just might get to!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spanish.chef October 31, 2010

I make this bread every weekend.It is the best white bread recipe I have found! During the week I make french toast in the morning for my daughter from this bread and she LOVES it.Thank you for a awsome recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aprilfl514 October 16, 2010

Made into a loaf using the dough cycle on my bread machine and baking in my oven. Turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WithoutContext October 08, 2010

Really good bread/rolls!!! Thank you for a great recipe!!! I like to mix it in my bread machine and then bake in the oven if I'm making it into a loaf of bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlhuston August 18, 2010

Excellent recipe. Followed the recipe for Dinner Buns and they turned out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 August 05, 2010

I never have any luck with making dinner rolls or bread. This recipe made me look like I knew what I was doing to my family!! Excellent, can't fail dinner rolls! I love it! This one is definitely a keeper!! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
G.I.N.A. July 20, 2010

I made this in my bread machine and made it as a loaf instead of the rolls. The bread was nice and hearty. Soft on the inside and chewy on the outside. I cant say it was the best white bread recipe that Ive made in the bread machine, but it was still delicious. It seems like a lot of reviewers like this recipe as the dinner rolls. So I will have to try that out next time! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* July 17, 2010

Yummy! This recipe worked perfectly and made a lovely tall country style loaf of bread - lovely soft interior and crisp crust. I'm going to revisit this the next time I bake rolls. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* July 10, 2010

I know you don't NEED another glowing review, but I just have to say this recipe is fantastic! I made Rolls out of this dough and they turned out wonderful. Next time I will bake a loaf of bread. Thank you for posting this winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 June 19, 2010
Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)