Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Style Pork Ribs in a Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Style Pork Ribs in a Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2010

      5 stars plus - Just delicious. Loaded with flavor and moist fall off the bone ribs.. I did not have any chili sauce at home so I used 1/4 cup Asian sweet Chili sauce & 1/4 cup BBQ sauce then cut back on the sugar to 1 tbsp. I made the whole recipe and will freeze half . A definate do again recipe. I did not pre brown the meat- I cut all the fat away before cooking. Cooking time 6 hours on low. I added a tablespoon of cornstarch 1 hour before serving as the sauce was quite thin. As said Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      These were very tasty. They were very tender. Since there's only the 2 of us, I frozen the remaining ribs. Tonight, I thawed them out, put them in my dutch oven and baked @ 350. They were just as good tonight as when I first prepared them. I'll make these again and will also try them as you suggested with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I loved this! It was easy and quick to prepare and used things I already had in my pantry. (If you don't have chili sauce, then use tomato sauce, ketchup, BBQ sauce, or something like that.) This was tasty, and the meat was moist and falling apart. I browned it in oil, was overly generous with the onions an pepper (I love onions and pepper) and it turned out great. I think you could be quite sloppy in your measurements and it would still be a great recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Great stuff! I used Asian sweet chili sauce and 1/4 cup of ketchup combo in lieu of not having traditional chili sauce. I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 a Tbsp. This was wonderful! Thanks for posting Miss Janice ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      This is really good. Falls off the bone. Keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      Delicious! Loved the sauce flavor - did add just a bit more brown sugar. Cooked on low for 5 hours...<br/>Thanks for posting, Janice Boice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      I made these the other night for dinner and they were so tender and delicious!! I accidentally picked up a pack of boneless country style ribs and didn't realize it til I went to make these for dinner. Since they were boneless I decided to wait and cook them in the oven for a shorter period of time and then in the end, we took them out of the oven and finished them on the grill with a little additional BBQ sauce, as the sauce they cooked in was too oily. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for 2013 Spring PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Great recipe...very easy. I cooked mine on low for 4 hours and the meat was falling off the bone..so switched to warm until dinner. Very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      This was so good! The odds were against me too, I didn't have chili sauce, so I used ketchup. I didn't have ground mustard powder, so I used prepared mustard. I used boneless ribs and shredded them into pulled pork when they were done. My husband LOVED it, he ate 4 sandwiches and he is a normal sized guy. I served the sandwiches with home made cole slaw and baked potatoes. Very good, looking forward to a sandwich for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      These definitely were spicy but that's a good thing. I guess it was the chili sauce. I followed the recipe except I used pork steaks, didn't brown the chops and sliced the onion. They turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I was hoping it would be better. I used boneless pork ribs (southern style butt). I also used red pepper, carrot and ketchup instead of chili sauce. I should have boiled the meat as you suggested as I got too much grease. I served with white rice and green veg. BF loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Without a doubt, my daughter's favorite way to eat pork! The flavors are wonderful and the recipe is so simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This was very good. The ribs just fell apart, and melted in your mouth. Oustanding. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I followed this recipe exactly, and it produced wonderfully tasty and fall off the bone ribs; The sauce was plentiful and yummy over the mashed potatoes on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Style Pork Ribs in a Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.2
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    46%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 84.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1288.5 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites