Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2011

      I was really pleased with how good this turned out. It's so easy and very little measuring and chopping. I followed the recipe as written. The next time I will use my own home-made salt-free dried onion soup mix to lower the sodium.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      We had these last night for supper and we enjoyed them very much. These were simple to throw together and uses ingredients we always have on hand. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      Unless you are a ketchup lover, I don't see how this is a five star recipe and I should have known better by the ingredients listed. As is, it tasted like sweet ketchup. I had to add a ton of other stuff so that we would be able to eat it. Bland, ketchup with meat thrown in. No thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Very good sloppy joes. My husband says they are his favorite so far!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Although I had to make a few substitutions, I thought I should still rate this as it was really quick and easy. We had leftover burgers, no onion soup mix, so used chinese fried shallots and gravy granules and crumbled up the burgers into the sauce. It was good but I felt it needed some sharpness, like worchester sauce and/or perhaps some chili for an extra kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Really good but I thought it could use some more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make, and I had all the ingredients on hand. However, I did alter it slightly. Instead of using a 1 1/2 pounds of meat I only used a pound, which made more sauce for the sandwiches. I also substituted ground turkey for ground beef, and it worked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I never knew how easy it was to make these from scratch- I've always bought the canned sauce. This was simple and quick to make, and it was enjoyed by two adults and one preschooler. I'll definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I made this last night and it was very good, everyone cleaned their plate. The only change I made was to use ground turkey. Thanks Dayla!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Excellent sloppy joes! I made these for a tailgate party last night and loved how easy they were to put together and the fantastic taste. I am used to having barbecue sauce in my sloppy joes so I did substitute about 1/4 cup for the ketchup. The flavor was perfect and I think that I will have to make sloppy joes like this all the time from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Initially I was going to give this recipe a four star rating because it seemed a little too oniony-tasting, but it easily jumped to a five-star when we ate the leftovers the next day. After the flavors melded & the sauce thickened, these Sloppy Joes rocked! SO loved them from the start- this from someone who thought I should 'just buy Manwich' instead of attempting a homemade version. I did add about 1 Tbsp. extra of brown sugar as I like them a bit sweeter. Alas, no more Manwich for us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      So easy and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      My DS's hate messy food (aside from tacos) so I always serve Sloppy Joes in hot dog rolls. The taste was really tasty, but the salty/sweet threw off my DS's. My DS's do not like "sweet" sloopy joes, and I thought this would be more pleasing to them. For my families taste, next time I would decrease the onion soup mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I made this and it was so good! I don't like green pepper, so this recipe was just what I was looking for. I will definately be adding this to my rotation! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Very easy and flavorful. I did 1/2 cup of ketchup and 1/2 cup of BBQ. Yummy !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      We made these with ground turkey. They were quick, easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Very easy to put together, my sauce didn't thicken up enough for me though, but i will definitely try this again my hubby loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Yum Yum Yum!! Super easy to throw together after a long day, and it was so good too. Only change was to use 1 lb of meat. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      This has turned out to be one of my favorite recipes. So simple, quick and tastes so good. It is a required item on food days at work. Thank you dayla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      This nice tasting sloppy joe was very quick and easy to prepare. I used ground turkey breast in place of the ground beef. Well make again. Thnaks dayla. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.0
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    40%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 728.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites