Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Salisbury Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Salisbury Steak

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2008

      Very good and easy to put together. After reading the other reviews I added some salt & Chef's Blend seasoning to the meat before forming into patties. I did make a brown gravy to go with these because my family vetoed the bbq sauce. I think these would be good either way. I served these with mashed potatoes and a salad. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      The meat mix could have used some salt but I really liked the stuffing mix in it. Not being a lover of BBQ sauce I made a brown mushroom gravy to top the patty and baked spud. I found it to be basic homestyle comfort food and there is nothing wrong with that. It's a tasty, easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This was just okay for us. I think the meat really didn't have any flavor and all we could taste was bbq sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Made this for dinner last nite cuz DH loves salisbury steak. In the meat mix I added one whole medium onion, 2 cloves of chopped garlic, a couple dash of worstershire sauce, S & P. The sauce delicious over the meat. I also topped with some cheddar and let it melt on top. Was a good dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Gosh, I'm sorry, but this just wasn't for us. I thought for sure DH would like this. We thought the onions were a predominant flavor and the texture was off for me. The mushrooms and BBQ-sauce was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      What a great variation of Salisbury Steak. I made it as directed and used a hickory-flavored barbecue sauce. We really enjoyed this. Since there's only 2 of us, I froze the other patties for quick dinners in the future. Thanks so much MsSally.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      What a really good and different kind of salisbury steak recipe! The chicken flavored seasoned stuffing mix really added great texture and flavor to these steaks. DH loved them and said they reminded him of mini meatloafs :) but different with a barbecue sauce. I served this with My Cream Potatoes , creamed peas and biscuits. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This is a terrific recipe. I used Bull's Eye Chipotle BBQ sauce, it was so good. Definetly in my regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      You won't be disappointed with this salisbury steak. I agree with the other reviewer that the barbecue sauce takes it "over the top". Great combination of flavors yet easy to prepare. Good going, MsSally.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This is a great twist on a comforting meal like Salisbury Steak. I really liked the addition of barbecue sauce and this was so easy to make. It was a hit in my house and I will definitely be making it again! I served it with a baked potato and fresh green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This was awesome! I would never have thought of using the chicken stuffing mix, and it was perfect! I did do things a little differently - I used one pound of beef, so I adjusted the rest of the ingredients accordingly. I also opted to make this on the stove. I browned the steaks in a tablespoon of olive oil for about 7 minutes on each side to give them a nice "crust". Then, I removed them from the pan and drained off the oil. I sauteed the mushrooms and added the bbq sauce and water as you directed, and then I turned down the heat to simmer and added the steaks back into the sauce and mushroom mixture and cooked them, covered, for about 10 minutes more on each side. They were so moist and delicious - I will definitely be making these again and again. Thanks Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      I have a family of very picky eaters and they all enjoyed it. I will try carmelizing the onions next time, that sounds like a great addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Also loved this recipe, however, I carmelized some sliced onions, then I added the mushrooms to the onions and let that saute for a few minutes and then in the same skillet I added the bbq sauce and the water. Excellent flavor and really easy to make. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Salisbury Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.2
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    34%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 612.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes