13 Reviews

Very good and easy to put together. After reading the other reviews I added some salt & Chef's Blend seasoning to the meat before forming into patties. I did make a brown gravy to go with these because my family vetoed the bbq sauce. I think these would be good either way. I served these with mashed potatoes and a salad. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alskann March 30, 2008

The meat mix could have used some salt but I really liked the stuffing mix in it. Not being a lover of BBQ sauce I made a brown mushroom gravy to top the patty and baked spud. I found it to be basic homestyle comfort food and there is nothing wrong with that. It's a tasty, easy meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia March 10, 2008

This was just okay for us. I think the meat really didn't have any flavor and all we could taste was bbq sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA March 09, 2008

Made this for dinner last nite cuz DH loves salisbury steak. In the meat mix I added one whole medium onion, 2 cloves of chopped garlic, a couple dash of worstershire sauce, S & P. The sauce delicious over the meat. I also topped with some cheddar and let it melt on top. Was a good dish. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janni402 March 06, 2008

Gosh, I'm sorry, but this just wasn't for us. I thought for sure DH would like this. We thought the onions were a predominant flavor and the texture was off for me. The mushrooms and BBQ-sauce was very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 February 26, 2008

What a great variation of Salisbury Steak. I made it as directed and used a hickory-flavored barbecue sauce. We really enjoyed this. Since there's only 2 of us, I froze the other patties for quick dinners in the future. Thanks so much MsSally.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 01, 2007

What a really good and different kind of salisbury steak recipe! The chicken flavored seasoned stuffing mix really added great texture and flavor to these steaks. DH loved them and said they reminded him of mini meatloafs :) but different with a barbecue sauce. I served this with My Cream Potatoes , creamed peas and biscuits. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. October 19, 2007

This is a terrific recipe. I used Bull's Eye Chipotle BBQ sauce, it was so good. Definetly in my regular rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terryberry #2 October 17, 2007

You won't be disappointed with this salisbury steak. I agree with the other reviewer that the barbecue sauce takes it "over the top". Great combination of flavors yet easy to prepare. Good going, MsSally.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot October 15, 2007

This is a great twist on a comforting meal like Salisbury Steak. I really liked the addition of barbecue sauce and this was so easy to make. It was a hit in my house and I will definitely be making it again! I served it with a baked potato and fresh green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 09, 2007
Country Salisbury Steak