Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Ribs - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Ribs - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2002

      My family enjoyed these ribs, very easy to make. The meat literally fell off the bone, made the house smell good while cooking. Quite flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      Awsome, the whole family loved it...I will defininately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      I made the ribs for dinner tonight and they were great! Very tender, moist and lots of flavor. I followed recipe to a tee, very easy. Will definitely keep this recipe and use again, Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2002

      These ribs were mouth-watering. Very moist and tasty, no need for a knife-cuts with a fork! Very easy, put in crock pot and forget them! Great week night meal for the family! Sauce was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      This was VERY good. I did find that I needed to add some salt. Overall, it was very nice and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      These ribs were quite tender, and the sauce was tasty. The recipe was quite easy, but a adjusted for our altitude (7,200 feet) and unfortunately cooked them for too long. I will make them again according to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      I love your recipes Derf and this one is no exception! I used a boneless leg of Pork (I had it in the freezer for a while) and cut it into "Country Stlye Sparerib" chunks followed the recipe and the result was lovely moist pieces of meat. Nice touch to save 1 cup of the sauce, just heat it and pour over when you serve-it has the full fresh flavor of the original sauce. I served this recipe with plain rice and stir fried Leeks, onions & Jerusalem Artichokes - I had left overs so I vacuum sealed them in pint size jars and put them in my freezer. Thanks Derf for another winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      I liked the combo of flavors and the tenderness, but this recipe calls for no salt and certainly needs it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Loved this recipe and the 1 cup of reserve sauce was great! I used riblets so I feel I could have cut back on the cooking time. I cooked mine for 8 hours on low, so will cut that back to 5 hours on low when I use the riblets again. Very easy recipe to put together. Made for *Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      These ribs came out very tender and I really loved the sauce. I have been looking for recipes to use my crock pot and this was great. The ribs made a very nice Sunday dinner and everyone enjoyed them alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Sorry but we just didn't care for the balsamic vinegar taste. Just a little bit too vinegary tasting for us. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      Delicious, so tender. The house smelled wonderful. DH is so thankful I tried this. I added a little salt also. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Derf!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      This was great I had been thinking about whether ribs could be done in a crockpot and then found this recipe by accident. I loved the results even my daughter ate it and she doesn't eat anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      I love country spare ribs and my crockpot. . . so this just couldn't miss!! Great recipe. I had boneless ribs so the meat did not fall off the bone. . . it just melted in your mouth. Thanks for yet another great recipe Dorothy. I'm still a Dorothy "groupie."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Ribs - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (524 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 723.3
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    50%
    Total Fat 40.4 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 252.1 mg
    84%
    Sodium 534.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 67.3 g
    134%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes