Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Potato Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Potato Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2014

      I used 1/2 a box of the dried hash browns Costco sells. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      It's delicious! I shoved the onion through the FP shredded along with the potatoes, which I didn't peel. I had this in the oven in 5 minutes. It needed more salt. :) Reviewed for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ. Happy cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2014

      this is so easy and tastes great good for busy mornings cakepops on parade family picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2014

      We enjoyed this for lunch very much!<br/>This portion, as single dish, is enogh for 2-3 persons. I prepared this in the oven with a combination of low microwave and air forced heating. I used a Swiss cheddar cheese (Gruyere) and topped the pie with 6 halved cherries tomatoes. <br/>Thanks a lot for this good rustic pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      This was okay, I did cook the potatoes first, otherwise followed the recipe. Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      This is seriously scrumptious. I had it for dinner tonight with eggs and turkey bacon. Mmmmmmmm! Super easy with the food pro, which I used to grate the onion along with the spuds. An absolute delight. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      This is a tasty, easy and relatively healthy dish! I used the shredding attachment on my stand mixer and it was ready in no time. I would probably double the seasoning next time, and maybe saute the onions. I like this versatile recipe! Made for the Please Review My Recipe tag game. Thanks momaphet! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I loved this pie and can't wait to make it again. I used my food processors coarse shredder to shred the potatoes (yukon gold), dry mustard, 3/4 tsp garlic powder and the optional paprika. The 45 minute cooking time was perfect. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I have made this several times now. Like another reviewer I have added a layer of meat, too. Sometimes sausage, ham, or bacon whatever I have on hand. One thing I have found that helps is to add the cheese during the last 15 or 20 minutes of cooking. It just seemed to get too hard when cooking the entire time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This dish is very nice. I liked the addition of the Dijon mustard. I chose to use a full tsp. of garlic powder and it was just right. Unlike another poster, I had the opposite happen in regards to baking time. I felt it was just a bit undercooked, so I will add another 15 minutes next time. Delicious. Made for PAC Fall '08. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      We loved this! I added sausage and green peppers to make a whole meal out of it and divided everything into 2 pies. My daughter said this was the best pie and she wants me to make it tomorrow LOL I did find it burnt a tough around the edges, to I'll knock off 5 mins next time. DH didn't complain though, cause he picked at the burnt parts once the pans were empty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      We really liked this. I am always looking for new recipes to use my food processor and this was together in minutes. I did saute the onions, and I thought it added a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Potato Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.7
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    37%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 87.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 362.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes