Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Hamburger Lentil Soup - Crock-Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Hamburger Lentil Soup - Crock-Pot

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2013

      Easy recipe to throw together in the morning, put it all in the crock pot and let it simmer throughout the day. I substituted red beans for the lentils and I did add 2 extra cups of beef broth to make it soupier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      Love it. Will make again.... For sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Great recipe! It was easy to follow and taste great. I browned the onions and garlic first, then browned the ground beef, and then added in the other ingredents. I mixed everything well before placing it into the crock pot. Using the crock pot bag liners made clean up so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      This was so good and simple recipe and all the ingredients I had in my pantry. The lentils almost melt and map the soup creamy and thick. I made a few adjustments, I used chicken sausage, and low sodium chicken stock instead of water and bullion. This way I could control the salt and choose the flavors. This will definitely be a regular staple now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      This was fabulous and super easy. I left out the tomatoes and ended up needing a bit more water to make it more soup like and less stew like. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and thought it was about right. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I had a crazy day coming at me and this recipe was just what I needed. I didn't have dried lentils, so I used 2 cans of kidney beans which made my soup more brothy. I followed the rest of the ingredients and cooked on low for 8 hours. Then I picked up some fresh buns on the way home and dinner was served. It fed our family of 4 with no leftovers. Thank you for an easy and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Very quick and cheap to make, nutritious and a good way to use up things in your fridge. I had some left over brown rice so added a bit more water towards the end of cooking and threw the rice in. Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This was so easy and truly a clean out the cupboards soup. I had one carrot, so I added a few small potatoes, no beef bouillon, so I used chicken broth, running low on spices, so ended up using italian seasoned canned tomatoes. Even with these changes, it was great. My 2 yr old ate licked her bowl clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was a hit at our house. It went well with corn muffins and carrot/celery sticks after a long day of work. I goofed and poured in yellow split peas before I realized what I had done. Oh well, it was yummy and very filling - and I'll certainly have to try it with lentils too. Thanks Brooke the Cook in WI for another great recipe. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This is very tasty, a great way to use these tasty, healthy lentils. I do agree with Chef Danzi about the cooking time, just watch and adjust accordingly. The only thing we will change is to add more meat, my dh like a little more meat. I will cook this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This soup/stew is really great! I used 4 cups of water and also added 1 cup of beef broth and cooked on high for 5 hours plus another 5 or so on warm (crockpot goes immediately to warm after it finishes cooking). The soup was very thick and very filling. Made for Zaar World Tour/Spain. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be making again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      We really enjoyed this soup. I cut it down to serve 4 and still used the entire 28 ounce can of tomatoes and 3 cups of water. I upped the garlic and salt a little and cooked for about 6 hours on mostly high. In the end even with using less lentils, the soup was quite thick- just how we like it. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I made this recipe last night. Other than the cooking time, I thought this was a good recipe. However, 6 hours on high was way too long. After 4 hours on high my lentils were getting close to done, I turned it to low and the veggies were still way over cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This was great! Easy to throw together in the morning and welcoming to come home to. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Mmmm! Great tummy warmer! I added some grated parm. on top ....delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is a great tasting soup that is hearty enough for a winter meal. I used Veggie "ground round" for the beef and just now realized that I forgot the carrots. The seasoning is extremely well balanced and makes a full flavored soup that is low in fat and high in good health. Yummm. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Hamburger Lentil Soup - Crock-Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.5
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    18%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 66.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    49%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes