Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Fried Steak with Cream Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Fried Steak with Cream Gravy

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2002

      Good flavor, but the gravy was really thick and my kids wouldn't touch the dish because of it. Next time I make it, I will add more milk and less flour. My husband and I really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2002

      We really liked this alot! I thought the thick gravy was really good, but it would be simple to thin if you felt the need... I will definately make this again my son and my hubby and myself all enjoyed it very much! Thanks for the delicious recipe Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      The super thick sauce/gravy seems to make the meat extra tender and flavorful. I don't eat all the gravy that it makes but this is absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      It is a wonderful recipie my family loves it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      Perhaps this is something that you need to grow up with we didn't find it at all bland. I has the hearty very beefy flavor that you want that is accented by the garlic (of which you can add as much or little as you like). This is pure "Down On The Ranch" comfort food at it's best. The steak is very tender and almost melts in your mouth and the gravy is rich tasting, I did thin it a bit. It's a keeper. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Excellent dish. Very easy to make. It was a little bland for our tastes, so next time I will add a little paprika, I think. But still a great recipe, and I will use it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This is so good. The cube steaks were so tender you could cut them with a fork. Loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Really enjoyed this and it was easy to prepare. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Hey Bev- I used this recipe for boneless pork chops which I pounded thin. They were tender and full of flavor. We loved it! I used my electric skillet, followed the recipe to a T and it came out great. I love no hassle recipes! I served this dish with stir fried garlic broccoli and Au Gratin Potatoes. Thanks for posting. Di

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      First of all, I`d like to wish you a Very Happy Birthday!! This is a great recipe, and i`m sure to be used over, and over!! Thank You so much Bev!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      I did not have cube steak so I used hamburgers instead. Still turned out pretty good. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Made as posted except I soaked my steak in water to cover mixed with some salt and vinegar for 2 hours to tenderize. Afterwards, I made as posted. First time I've ever left the meat in the gravy after cooking. This was delicious, but I found the crust a bit limp after soaking in the gravy for 20 minutes. Overall a delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      First of all I must tell you how embarrassed I am,this recipe has been printed of since June of last year. I finally made it on 7/15/08, and I wish that it was made earlier than last night.Since there was just two the recipe was adjusted accordingly. SO is doing low carb and I'm not, this was "Comfort Food "without a ton of carbs.Which works for both of us. This is going to be made again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

    • on January 25, 2007

      It was good, but a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Fried Steak with Cream Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.0
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    69%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 10.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 473.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes