Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Fried Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Fried Steak

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was fabulous!!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I've used this recipe for my country fried steaks for a while. (I do my gravy different) And I absolutely love the way these turn out. They are crunchy and just...... SO TENDER. I can't believe how tender... especially as cubed steaks are just so easy to make tough. Make sure you definitely use a high enough heat (I usually cook at about 6 out of 10 on my stove), cook them until they are a nice medium brown before you flip, and do NOT over do the oil, or you will get a more soggier steak as someone posted earlier. It may not look like a lot of oil, but it's plenty! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Wonderful, would do it again and again and again, you get the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was really good! Made everything as is, and I doubled the gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      We really enjoyed this one! The steaks came out nicely breaded but not choked with breading like some restaurants serve it. We could still taste the beef which is just how we like it. I had a little trouble thickening up the gravy, but I've always had trouble making gravy. Once I turned the heat up to medium-low (gas 3) at step 11 (I didn't since it said low in step 10) it thickened right up. We like our gravy a little spicy so I added approximately 1/2 tsp chili powder, a dash of garlic powder, and a dash of salt & fresh ground pepper. I served this with mashed potatoes and peas and it was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Mmmmmm....comfort food. I loved this as did my family. I served this with mashed potatoes, the gravy, corn, biscuits and fruit salad. Wonderful meal. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      this recipe is great. my whole family loved it! i am going to start making it once a week because it`s very easy and has a great taste. i can`t wait for next week!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Finally, I've found the chicken fried steak recipe I can keep! Over the years, I've tried and tried to make this...and now I think I've got it! Thank you for posting..it was delicious:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      my girlfriend and i used this recipe tonight. it was the first time i had ever made country fried steak, and boy... it was some of the best country fried steak i've ever had! we only had skim milk, so i anticipated some pretty watery, unpleasant gravy, but even with no fat, it was still nice and thick and creamy. overall, this recipe is perfect... though i did add a bit of salt and adobo to the gravy, just because i can't ever leave a recipe alone, heh. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      We absolutely loved this steak. The gravy made it even better. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was my first attempt at Country Fried Steak and I liked it. I thought the gravy was bland though and it definitely benefited from some extra seasoning. I did like the fact that I didnt have a ton of breading left over. The steaks themselves were good but again, a bit bland. Thanks for an easy but messy recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Sorry! Not my fave. To me it was just ok. not as crispy or tender as i would have liked. Also made a huge mess in the kitchen that just didnt seem worth it. Think i'm going to stick with Chili's to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I have never made country fried steak before but was willing to try since I got some cube steaks on sale at the grocery store. I made quite a mess while breading but it was well worth it! I browned the steaks for 4 minutes each side and they turned out really nice and crunchy and golden. I was not really thrilled with the gravy however, but that could have just been us. A great comfort meal that I served with mac n cheese and green beans. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This is great! When my kids tell me the meal is really good, I know it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      We love this! This is a regular request by my boyfriend now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      I had never had any kind of Country Fried Steak. I'm sad to think of all the blah dinners that it threw to together when we could have been enjoying this delicious meal. Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I made this recipe axactly as is and it was wonderful. I usually don't like to eat steak due to its chewiness but this turned out so tender. Just fabulous Sue L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      My picky 5 year old ate an alarming amount of this! It was great and is the only way I'll make cube steak/country fried steak from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Delicious!! I made this for my husband late in the evening and was really worried..but it turned out great!!! was a yummy late dinner :) TY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      My husband is really picky about his country fried steak, and he loves this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Fried Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.7
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    51%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 107.2 mg
    35%
    Sodium 667.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites