Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Fried Pork Chops With Cream Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Fried Pork Chops With Cream Gravy

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2014

      A keeper for sure! The pork chops were moist and tender. The flour was a gluten free blend. I did not have the Kitchen Bouquet so my gravy is a lighter cream gravy. Made for U.S. Southern in Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      This is how my mom makes chicken and pork chops. It turned out very good for me. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was terrific and easy. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I stepped back to my childhood with this recipe. This is my Mom's way of fixing pork chops to a "T". After seasoning, I fried boneless pork chops in a cast iron skillet; let simmer in the gravy for about 25 minutes, after browning. Didn't have to use the Kitchen Bouquet, nice golden brown and deliciously tender. Thanks, Lazyme, for a wonderful dinner. Made for Andi's Farmhouse Cooking event in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This was ok but didn't know what to do with the Kitchen Bouquet. Learning the ropes so maybe it's obvious to everyone else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I enjoyed this recipe very much. I made as written, no additions or subtractions. This is the way I make my smothered pork chops by placing them back in the gravy and letting them simmer. Made for Eggs, Dairy and Milk Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Delicious country style pork chops! Made exactly as directed, with the addition of a dash each paprika and garlic powder. The chops were done to perfection in the designated time, and the gravy was scrumptious! Thanks for a wonderful meal, Lazyme. Made for Eggs, Milk, and Cheese in the Photos Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      added chopped onions & mushrooms to the final sauce prep stages & it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Yummy, yummy comfort food!!!! This was wonderful and even my 15 yo DS who doesn't like pork chops, cleared his plate. I served with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob for a wonderful meal. Thanks Lazyme for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      These were so simple and yet so yummy. I had pork loin chops that were fairly thin so I only simmered them about 5 min after browning them so this was fast. I served them alongside Fiery Angel Hair Pasta and Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes. My family all enjoyed this meal. The extra gravy would be great in the morning over biscuits and sausage. Thanks Lazyme-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Fried Pork Chops With Cream Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.8
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    49%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 148.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 537.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 46.0 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites