Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Fried Hamburger Steaks With Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Fried Hamburger Steaks With Gravy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2013

      What a simple idea and so good, I needed something really fast for dinner as was out most of the day and when I saw this thought "why not" and it was a hit, fried up some thick cut fries, a large glass of ice tea and dinner was ready, but not just the same old hamburger with gravy. It was a nice change, I did add a pinch of cayenne to the the breading for a little extra flavor, and he gravy was creamy and smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      After taking his first bite, I do believe my DH has fallen in love with me all over again. DH has been craving a good, ol' fashioned, stick to your ribs, fat laden meal. Well, this recipe did the trick, his craving has been satisfied. We both really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I was looking for a way to cook some left over ground beef that had sit in the refrigerator overnight. I turned this into a breakfast for dinner. Serving it on buttered wheat toast, topped with mash potatoes, the fried hamburger, over easy eggs, then topped with gravy. Absolutely unhealthy ,but, absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      This was very good; the gravy excellent. Husband said to keep this recipe. Thanks for sharing. Had it with whipped potatoes, stir fried zucchini, salad and garlic toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      My Husband and I loved this recipe !!! They were crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside just like a country fried steak. I served with country white gravy, green beans and mac and cheese. Delicious !! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was really good. Instead of making burgers, I made little "steak fingers". The gravy was delicious and I ate the left over gravy on toast for breakfast. While I was frying, the breading kept sticking to the bottom. It didn't particularly matter, but I wish they would have had a little crispier outside. Overall, REALLY TASTY!! I am thinking about making it again right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I fixed this tonight for myself and DH. It was so much better than just frying up a hamburger patty. From now on this is the only way I will make Hamburger Steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Great recipe. The hamburger steaks tasted great and the gravy was UNBELIEVABLY good! I had some gravy left, so I refrigerated it and the next day, added a little milk, heated it in the micro and had it over biscuits. Delish! Best gravy EVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Fried Hamburger Steaks With Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 629.9
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    50%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 177.3 mg
    59%
    Sodium 580.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes