Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Cornbread Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Cornbread Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2009

      I had never had cornbread stuffing before making this, and I was blown away by how great it was!! I used the recipe for "Sweet Cornbread" #83625 and it was perfect! A must have for Thanksgiving from now on! Loved it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2014

      This is a delicious corn bread stuffing! Super quick and easy, so there is no need to ever use stuffing from a box. Only changes I made was adding salt, pepper and extra sage to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      This stuffing was the hit of our Thanksgiving dinner new recipes! Made exactly as written with optional ingredients and the addition of around a cup of dried cranberries. Everyone enjoyed it and wanted me to add the recipe to our family cookbook for next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

    • on December 03, 2011

      So easy and so good. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out so yummy and moist..thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I had to make two Thanksgiving meals this year so I made this - cooked half of it for the first meal and froze the other half for Thanksgiving day. It came out deliciuos! My whole family loved it! I used homemade cornbread and boxed chicken broth. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This was absolutely perfect. Usually I cannot stand stuffing but everyone in my family, including me, ate this right up! So yummy. We took out the celery and I added a tad bit of Celery salt. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I didn't use the sausage, so maybe that is why the mixture was pretty dry before putting it in the oven. I added chicken broth to moisten it a bit. After removing it from the oven, it was still dry and so I added more broth, maybe a half cup. This stuffing is EXCELLENT. Just add broth to your liking. I loved the sage in it -it's so simple but was the best I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Great recipe for cornbread stuffing. I did not add sausage, and it still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      This is fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly except I used chopped turkey sausage. I tried it and said "Oh my god," and then my mom tried it and she said "Oh my god!" It's perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Made this for Thanksgiving and wow was it delicious! Hubby especially loved it and requested it for holidays from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving. It was a huge hit, even the kids loved it!! I know I'm making it next year too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't use Jiffy cornbread, instead I used my grandmother's. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      Now this is cornbread stuffing like mom use to make! Mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Made this today to use in our Christmas turkey. This was my first attempt at making cornbread stuffing, and I couldn't have picked a better recipe! I left out the celery, simply because I don't like it, and didn't have any sage on hand, so I substituted thyme. This actually made ALOT! We stuffed an 11 lb. turkey full of it, then I also have another 8x8 pan full that I stuck in the freezer to use later when we make roast chicken. A really good recipe!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Cornbread Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.1
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    44%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 638.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes