Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Cappuccino Mix - Gift in a Jar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Cappuccino Mix - Gift in a Jar

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      Great! If you don't have Nesquik powder or the like, 1/3 C cocoa powder, 2/3 C sugar or Splenda, pinch of salt. I used sugar free vanilla caramel creamer my mom had bought a while back and never used. This is so much better than the store bought mixes! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      This is the best recipe yet! I have tried many others which fell short of really tasting like a good Cappuccino from the coffee carts! This one will be my "go to" from this point forward. I made it as directed. Then that was so good I decided to experiment a little. Made a White Chocolate one using White Chocolate Pudding and some white chocolate chips that I pulverized in the food processor (1 cup). Used some Vanilla flavored powdered coffee creamer. That turned out so good then I decided I needed to try to create a Peanut Butter Cup one. So I used 11/2 cups of Peanut Butter chips (also ground up) and some peanut butter powder I purchased from a food storage company. The possibilities are endless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      Ok, I had to mess with the recipe a little because I couldn't find flavoured creamer powder anywhere, so I used a caramel flavoured hot chocolate mix for the chocolate drink mix and then just plain coffee mate. Also, I saw one of the reviews saying they wanted to up the coffee flavour, so I used instant espresso powder instead of instant coffee. And it was GOOD!!!! I wish I could up the caramel a bit more, but that's due to my lack of the proper ingredients, not the recipe's fault. I'll be on the lookout for flavoured creamers to try this with, but in the meantime, my little switches worked well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      We mixed this up over the holidays and gave it to friends and co-workers. One family loved it so much they have offered to pay to have use make it for them again! I'd have to say that it was a great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Sweet, creamy and chocolaty, this has a lot to recommend it and a jar of it makes a handy easy treat for cool days. For some reason, my family didn't rave about it; we'd like to try upgrading the coffee flavor by leaving out the instant and adding a shot of espresso at mixing time, but you can't put that in a jar. That said, a jar of this would be a welcome addition to any wintertime care package. Made for "Preserving Summer Memories" photo challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Made this today for SugarShack Bevy Tag2009. YUMMMMMMMMY. What is not to like, coffee, chocolate, sugar, and simple. This is fabulous and a batch is made for the weekend cottage as I type. Thank you Mama.. slurp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Thank you for a great recipe. So good on a cold winter night. Also gave it as Christmas gifts. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Excellent gift for yourself as well as others. Made as directed and made myself a cup. Delicious! I will be giving this to friends and neighbors along with my banana nut bread this year. Thanks Mama for such a wonderful delicious treat. Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I really, really loved this recipe. I have looked for so long for a substitute for my cold coffee drink that I could make myself. I found it in this recipe. I tried it with water and it was good- I also tried it with low-fat milk and it was still good and creamier. I plan on making this for myself from now on each day AND I am excited to decorate some jars and use them as Christmas gifts this year. Thank you so much for sharing this. I know others will enjoy it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Yummy, Mama!! Thanks for posting. Tastes great and a beautiful gift...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Cappuccino Mix - Gift in a Jar

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.3
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    40%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 133.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites