Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Baked Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Baked Noodles

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2009

      This was not at all what I expected. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and I did not care for the flavor or texture. The worcestershire was overpowering. i had about 5 bites and had to throw out the entire batch. I will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      We found this a tad bland, butI think it would be ideal for feeding children or picky eaters. I might add some minced herbs or chopped greens for my family's palates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made this this morning because I was bored and it was simple and easy. Who says breakfast HAS to be "the norm"? :) This was tasty and I liked the flavor the Worcestershire sauce added. However, the sauce wasnt really a sauce and the onion never really fully cooked. I did eat two bowls though and added hot sauce to my 2nd one which I liked. Thanks again! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      ZWT4: Comfort food at it's best!! Easy to make and directions are easy to follow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I really liked this. I did use the low fat cottage cheese, but not the low fat yogurt-I used regular yogurt. Foods like this are appriciated most by those who were brought up on meals similer to this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Very easy to make and very filling, a little goes a long way. But we didn't really care for it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I did not care for this recipe and most likely will not make it again. I will say that it was not watery as one reviewer claimed....it was the consistency of a sauce that just coated the noodles....no extra sauce to be found on your plate, it all adhered to the noodles. What I didn't like about the recipe was the minced garlic and onion. The 25-30 minute cook time was not enough time to cook those ingredients, consequently it made a gritty mouth feel to the sauce. Neither the onion or garlic had soften....and the raw taste of garlic and onion was there. If I had left the casserole in the oven longer....it certainly would have dried out. Maybe if the onion and garlic had been saute until translucent before adding to the noodles, it would have been better. The casserole was consumed, it didn't end in the garbage, but it didn't score high enough for me to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I subbed ricotta and sour cream for the cottage cheese and yoghurt as that's what I had on-hand, and baked covered in asiago cheese. It was fantastic! I'll be making this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I just read over the directions to make sure I didn't mess up. I was watery, not creamy at all. I really did not care for this, but my dh gobbled it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      I served this w/stuffed green peppers. We liked it & the use of Worc sauce a lot, but it was much less creamy than others describe & I wonder if my convection oven may have tricked me again. Both DH & I added sauce from the peppers to get more moistness & found we liked the mild tomato flavor this added. I plan to make this again soon & reduce the cooking time. It seems likely the dryness was the prob of my oven or an error on my part. Very tasty tho & thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Nice, creamy noodle casserole. I used wide egg noodles. I subbed low fat sour cream for the lowfat yogurt. I liked the addition of the Worcesterhire sauce and the cayenne (I used a little extra cayenne). We'll be eating this again, thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Though I'm avoiding white flour this week, I really wanted to try this dish. Couldn't find noodles to suit me so I ended up using brown rice pasta shells. I also used non-fat rather than low-fat as that's what I keep on hand. The results were just amazing and much more than one might expect from such basic ingredients. The yogurt and cottage cheese turned into this creamy sauce that was nicely spiked with the worcestershire sauce and cayenne. The shells actually may have even worked better than the noodles as they cupped the sauce rather nicely. My only suggestion is to let the casserole sit a few minutes after removing it from the oven to let the sauce set and thicken a bit. This truly will become a regular dish with me. Thanks Kumquat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Rich, smooth, creamy and makes a great accompaniment for a spicy entree. Great midwestern comfort food, Kumquat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Baked Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.8
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    13%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 56.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 617.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites