Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country Apple Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Apple Dessert

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2010

      Love this dessert! I get wonderful comments on it, and it is so easy I feel that I'm cheating when I take it anywhere.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      This dessert was delicious. Itook it to our senior citizen picnic and it was a hit. There wasn't a crumb left. I made some slight changes;Iused Peach pie filling instead of appleand substituted Pecans for the Walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I'm so glad I found this recipe. When I was growing up my sister in law who has now passed used to make this. She called it Apple Kuchen which is german. I love this dessert and so does my husband!! I also used fresh apples.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      I brought this to a potluck and people loved it! I'm not much of a cook, but the preparation here couldn't be easier. I followed the recipe exactly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      I have to admit I was a bit skeptical about making this... sour cream and egg on top?! But I had all the ingredients, so I tried it and WOW! what a surprise! It was like a mix between an apple pie and a creamy cobbler! My hubby came back for huge seconds! I have made it twice already and will make it for Thanksgiving too! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Wow another one of my oldie but goodie that I don't have to post. This is very easy but tastes and looks like you worked your little fingers to the bone. Always a hit

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      This is yummy! Well received by everyone at my house. Followed recipe exactly but baked about 10-15 minutes longer. Next time I will try it hot with a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream for a double treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Very good. Made it for Christmas gathering and it was the first dessert to go, everyone had seconds! Made it with homemade peach pie filling. Excellent, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I made as written, except I added an additional can of apple pie filling. I wasn't impressed with the results. The crust was good and the walnuts added a nice texture. The dessert might be better with fresh sliced apples. Sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I made this today for dessert. I was in a rush because I was trying a couple of other recipes for supper also and didnt read instructions carefully and mixed all the topping ingredients together and poured the batter over the apples..Mine did not look like the picture naturally but it still looked wonderful and tasted great..The mixture caramelized.If I hadnt told anyone I messed up on the recipe no one would of known...I will make this again my way...Thank U for another great apple recipe for my cookbook....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I added another can of pie filling and doubled the cinnamon. People liked it...but you're right, it would be good for a potluck. Probably won't serve it at home again, but might send it with my boyfriend to a carry in at work. My kitchen smelled wonderful though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Quick and easy to make and very good! Also, great to take places as it already has a creamy topping and doesn't need extra ice cream or whipped topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Made this for my granddaughters baptism and what was left everyone wanted to take home. Everyone just loved it including my hubbie who said it was great!! Update: made it with cherry filling, also great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Thank you for my new number one reason for NOT learning how to make an apple pie!!!! This is just so much tastier and easier too - what's not to love? It doesn't even need vanilla icecream imo. I'm glad the photo was posted, otherwise I may have been dismayed to find the sour cream topping wasn't supposed to cover the entire top. (I just dolloped mine around.) Followed the recipe to the letter and the only thing I would do differently next time is to cut the apple pieces in half and try the reviewers suggestion of using the baggy to swirl the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Great recipe! The pie filling was a little sweet so I would change that to just apple slices with a little sugar and cinnamon. I would probably double the topping, too. Family loved and I'll make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I just made this last night. My family loved it. My 9 year old took a piece in his lunch and a piece for his teacher. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      I intended to bring this dish to work today and have a piece of it for dinner last night. After, i had 1 piece, I ate over half of it and told my husband that was what I was having for dinner. Wonderful! The selective few co-workers who have gotten a piece have raved about it also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Outstanding! I made my own pie filling and it worked great. Thank you for a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      This was very tasty...made it with sugar free brown sugar and it turned out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      I made this recipe again, and this time it turned out better(used regular apples). If you want the pretty design on top, put the sour cream topping in a ziploc and cut the corner. Good Luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country Apple Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.5
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    40%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 370.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites