16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a easy, no-brainer recipe. I throw this into the crock pot before work and come home to delicious goodness. One thing I would like to note is that my crock pot produces a great amount of liquid during cooking. I have found it best to put in a small amount (1/4-1/2) of BBQ sauce for the majority of cooking time , drain the liquid (my crockpot gets SOOOO watery!), and then add the rest of the sauce during the last half hour or so after I have shredded the meat.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus September 17, 2009

It's true, this is a no brainer recipe. I'm not a big fan of BBQ sauce but I got many compliments and it was super easy. The BBQ sauce is undetectable unless you add more to final product. Meat pulled apart easily and very tender.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shayzima July 22, 2013

Dh loved this meal! I used a pork roast as my tenderloins were right at 2 pounds. My roast was just under 3 pounds. I put on high for the first hour and then on low for time as indicated. The meat just fell apart when carved and was so tender. We topped with the juices. I used Baby Ray's as that is our favorite. Very tasty and easy meal. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana April 01, 2009

Made this once fell in love with how easy it was and the taste!!! Can't wait to make it again :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koozie79 June 09, 2013

This was excellent! Very tender, not stringy. I will definitely make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magsbichon January 21, 2013

Absolutely delicious! I cooked it just as the directions indicated and it came out great. Our guests loved it too! This will definitely become a regular meal in our household! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elcarp3 January 15, 2012

This was DELICIOUS! And so easy!!! I left out the hot sauce, and used my favorite rub on the pork loin before I put it in the crock pot. It was so tender and yummy. This is a keeper for sure!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alwayshappy August 31, 2011

I loved this recipe. I actually tried it twice. Once just like the recipe and another time a little different. I added a little Dr. Pepper in the crockpot. Something about the acid in the Dr. Pepper makes this DELICIOUS!! Try it with a ham as well! It's amazing! It gives it a sweet taste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Betsyyoung2009 April 06, 2011

I cooked a 3 pound pork loin and it just ended up being so tender and just shredded to pieces with two forks. Only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is I thought it was lacking some spices. A nice rub on the loin I think would of really put this over the edge for us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 February 07, 2011

I am giving this 5 stars for taste and how easy this recipe is. I basically followed the recipe exactly just added a little extra hot sauce and barbecue sauce. I will serve this on rolls and potato salad on the side. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFitz May 25, 2010
Couldn't Be Easier BBQ Pork Tenderloin (Crock Pot)