Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Style Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Style Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2009

      Reviewed for Best of 2008 Tag. This is so healthy and delicious! DH and I decided it would be nice to make to carry to work in our lunches. I used a leek (DH's favorite) but most any kind of onion would be nice here. I can't wait for summer tomatoes - they will be very special in this salad. Wonderful recipe twissis - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I liked this, sorta reminded me of home. My mom use to make cottage cheese with cucumbers in it all the time and I loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Utterly wonderful! I plan to be eating this all summer. It is thoroughly refreshing. I used an early heirloom tomato and added a stick of diced celery. For more of a meal, I used a full 2 cups of cottage cheese. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Mp what a great and simple recipe. I changed this to 1 serving and took this for my lunch. I kept the cottage cheese (fat free for me) seperate and draied off the liquid from the other mixture just like it said. Going into my lunch cookbook. Loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      My hubby GOBBLED this up. And it wasn't just him. So did our guest! And I (who didn't think I would like this) ended up having my fair share as well Very simple and easy to make. I let the veggies sit overnight in the fridge. I even made some replacing the cottage cheese with lemon and omitting the sugar for another honored guest of ours. Both went over just fine. But this was really light, refreshing, with a vibrant texture and taste that betrayed it's simplicity. My husband not only polished it off, but asked me to make this again...IMMEDIATELY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I really like this recipe, it was simple and easy to make. I think the leeks added a great touch to the recipe, and it was good that there was only a teaspoon of sugar as it didn't make the salad too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This is wonderfully light and refreshing. I used scallions in place of leeks. Great way to enjoy your garden fresh veggies!You really do have to drain off the juice that the veggies give off after chilling 2 hours. Best eaten within a few hours. Thanx for a great refreshing salad....I will enjoy this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I have now made this recipe twice, the second time after changes in the instructions by twissis. The second experience was much better and the salad does turn out well. I drained the veggie mix in a colander after chilling to reduce any moisture before adding the cottage cheese. The cottage cheese acts as a creamy dressing to bind the veggies together. The salad is very colorful and I liked all of the ingredients. One word of caution, I found the "dressing" separates on chilling so would recommend only preparing the amount needed for one meal. Thanks twissis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Style Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.7
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    27%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 145.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites