29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought these were very good. Simple to prepare and they are quite fluffy and moist. I'd make them again for myself -but not everyone in my family cared for them as well as I did (hence the four stars).

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather January 29, 2002

I made these eggs last night and it turned out very well! In fact, I used 2 whole egss plus 2 egg whites. After cooking them, I stored them in a container in the refrigerator and heated them up this morning at work!! Very good!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Korinna January 31, 2002

Very simple and easy recipe to do. (But aren't most simple recipes usually the best!!) I just fried up some onions and garlic then fried the egg mixture and served over toast. Quick and easy!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo November 21, 2002

I use egg subsitute and the cottage cheese gave it a nice flavor and fluffy texture. I didn't use a blender, I mashed up the cottage cheese and it still turned out well. I will make it again and add some veggies next time.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kibby1 January 06, 2003

This is a great way to make scrambled eggs! I only gave it four stars because one person didn't like the cheesy flavor (i thought it was great!) I will definitely make these eggs again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nursejillian June 24, 2003

The DM and I really enjoyed these scrambled eggs nice and moist and a pleasure to eat. I did stir in some extra cottage cheese when I scrambled the eggs. Thank you Sharlene-W, made for Down on the Farm.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat May 03, 2012

I whipped this up with my stick blender and they turned out light and fluffy. Great with a bagel thin for breakfast. I love these easy and simple recipes! Thanks for sharing Sharlene. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn February 10, 2011

This was such an unexpected surprise! I added a tsp of penzys herbs de province, a tbs of sun dried tomato feta cheese (curds were same size as cottage cheese), green onions 3, and a half cup of shredded chedar cheese- i used 7 eggs and 1/2c cottage cheese, and crumbled 1/8c of bacon into the mix EVERYONE LOVED IT! thanks so much for the great recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayday March 22, 2010

Wow! These eggs are great. The cottage cheese gives them a great creamy flavor and keeps the eggs light and moist. Thanks for the great recipe! This will be a favorite breakfast around here.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ February 07, 2010

Good Eggs-- I will make them this way if I have cottage cheese in the fridge. I don't tell anyone, though, so they still eat it. You can't really tell the difference, because the cottage cheese looks like egg whites. I like the extra protein that the kids get.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb April 04, 2009
Cottage Scrambled Eggs