Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2002

      I thought these were very good. Simple to prepare and they are quite fluffy and moist. I'd make them again for myself -but not everyone in my family cared for them as well as I did (hence the four stars).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2002

      I made these eggs last night and it turned out very well! In fact, I used 2 whole egss plus 2 egg whites. After cooking them, I stored them in a container in the refrigerator and heated them up this morning at work!! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      Very simple and easy recipe to do. (But aren't most simple recipes usually the best!!) I just fried up some onions and garlic then fried the egg mixture and served over toast. Quick and easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      I use egg subsitute and the cottage cheese gave it a nice flavor and fluffy texture. I didn't use a blender, I mashed up the cottage cheese and it still turned out well. I will make it again and add some veggies next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      This is a great way to make scrambled eggs! I only gave it four stars because one person didn't like the cheesy flavor (i thought it was great!) I will definitely make these eggs again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      The DM and I really enjoyed these scrambled eggs nice and moist and a pleasure to eat. I did stir in some extra cottage cheese when I scrambled the eggs. Thank you Sharlene-W, made for Down on the Farm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      I whipped this up with my stick blender and they turned out light and fluffy. Great with a bagel thin for breakfast. I love these easy and simple recipes! Thanks for sharing Sharlene. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This was such an unexpected surprise! I added a tsp of penzys herbs de province, a tbs of sun dried tomato feta cheese (curds were same size as cottage cheese), green onions 3, and a half cup of shredded chedar cheese- i used 7 eggs and 1/2c cottage cheese, and crumbled 1/8c of bacon into the mix EVERYONE LOVED IT! thanks so much for the great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Wow! These eggs are great. The cottage cheese gives them a great creamy flavor and keeps the eggs light and moist. Thanks for the great recipe! This will be a favorite breakfast around here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Good Eggs-- I will make them this way if I have cottage cheese in the fridge. I don't tell anyone, though, so they still eat it. You can't really tell the difference, because the cottage cheese looks like egg whites. I like the extra protein that the kids get.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Yum! These were very good eggs. They were light and fluffy. The cottage cheese changed the flavor of the eggs slightly, but they were still delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Great way to get plenty of protein! I made a single serving for myself...just 1 egg and 2 tbsp fat free cottage cheese with salt and pepper. I paired it with w whole wheat english muffin...a very filling and healthy breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Outstanding! I've always felt guilty about putting prodessed cheese in my scrambled eggs. This is by far the best. Not to mention they're great with hash browns, sausage and biscuits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Due to health reasons, we cut the eggs down to 2 and used ricotta cheese instead. So I can't give you five stars. But it was so creamy, now my favorite way to have eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I made this last Thanksgiving for brunch and it was back again this Thanksgiving by popular demand! So easy for a crowd and everyone loves it. This year I used 1/2 cottage cheese and 1/2 ricotta cheese. My husband says not to wait for a holiday to make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Okay. This was delicious. I made this for myself when I didn't have anything to make for breakfast. I added green onion and garlic to it and served it with whole wheat toast. I will definitely be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Hello Sharlene, these were made for me for dinner and they were wonderful!We whisked the cottage cheese first and then continued with Step #1. Also, added chives for flavor and esthetics - it was great! I had them with toasted English Muffins and Raspberry Preserves(no sugar). It made for a lovely dinner! Thank you for posting, Diane :=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Excellent recipe for scrambled eggs - I added some chopped chives served with Lox, toasted bagels, mushrooms and fresh tomatoes. Thanks Sharlene for an easy good recipe Added comments- I whipped the cottage cheese before adding it to the eggs so it totally blends in with the egg Very good recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Wonderfully light and fluffy eggs! The cottage cheese really makes a difference. Enjoyed by all and will be made again. Thanx for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      My favorite way to make scrambles eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.9
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    55%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 283.4 mg
    94%
    Sodium 202.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites