Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / cottage dill bread for the bread machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    cottage dill bread for the bread machine

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2004

      Hooray! I finally found a dill bread that works. I've been absolutely snake-bit with dill bread recipes. Even this one gave me trouble; the first time I made it, the aroma was so great, I peeked into my bread machine to look at it and found - a sizzling pile of ingredients! SOMEONE had forgotten to put the paddles in her bread maker! But finally, I put the machine together in the right way, and made this wonderful bread. I used butter instead of margarine; I had used up all my cottage cheese with my first mistake, so I subbed yogurt for the cheese and it seemed to work very well. I also used dill weed instead of seed, because that is what I had. This is a great bread for tuna sandwiches!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      I have made this recipe dozens of times. I always double or triple the dill. I've added wheat germ or flax seed. I've used white, whole wheat, white whole wheat flour in any combination. This bread turns out great no matter what I do to it! I've also used buttermilk and crumbled feta when I didn't have cottage cheese. It is endlessly variable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      This is a great recipe! My wife and I were given a used bread maker and looked for a simple recipe to try.... I found it!! If any bread survives the onslaught of family, I take it to work since my shop co-workers also love it, and cannot believe it has, of all things, cottage cheese. This bread makes fantastic toast also. I would give it 6 stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Have made this bread several times over the past year and it's great every time! Made it last week for a cooking club and had none to bring home. My friends INSIST I bring this bread to our Red Hat dinner this week. It's so easy and tasty I'm happy to oblige. I also used dill weed since that's what I have and tossed in a bit extra. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Made this in the bread machine and it turned out wonderful! Full of flavor and the smell was great..I made into small loaves so I could share. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Very good bread. It cam out very nice. Really good flavor, and it doesn't taste like cottage cheese which is nice. I used dill weed instead of dill seed though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I have been making this bread since childhood, the original version is very easy, but this version is Fantastic and even easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is great. I used dill weed instead of the dill seeds because that is what we prefer. I will make this again and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Yummy!!! Easy, moist and flavourful! Used it with tuna melts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for cottage dill bread for the bread machine

    Serving Size: 1 (735 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1200.5
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    17%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 20.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 2099.8 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 202.9 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites