Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Cheese Yogurt Thingy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Cheese Yogurt Thingy

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! I made this with ff plain yogurt and raspberries. I added 1/4 c cup granola too. This was so good that I'm considering making myself another serving. This would probably also be nice with blueberries, bananas, or pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      So good. I did not use any sweetner as my yogurt was sweet enough. I love to eat one of this yogurt thingy before my exercise. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Great recipe. I didn't use the sugar because the berries are sweet enough for me. I also sprinkled the top with sliced almonds and chia seeds but granola sounds good to. I just love love the mix of cottage cheese and yogurt. Thanks I love to start my day this way, light but filling. Thank you for sharing this one =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Great healthy breakfast that is great tasting. I made this for my workday breakfast beacause it's so easy to put together. I didn't use the sweetener and for me the fruit and yogurt made it sweet enough. I made it as directed with strawberries, and also tried it on other days with mixed berries (blueberries, raspberries and blackberries, and also just with blueberries alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was very creamy and filling. I am always looking for quick lean protein snacks. I halved the recipe, used blueberries instead of strawberries, and used 1/2 package of stevia instead of splenda. Thank you KelBel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Good one, but the amounts listed make quite a lot of Thingy. In the future I'll halve the recipe and omit the sweetner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Well, this 'thingy' sure was yummy! I mixed all the ingredients together using raspberries instead of strawberries. I can see this being a very versatile recipe that can be adapted to the fruit and yogurt one already has on hand. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      A lovely simple brekky to put togther, I left out the sweetner but served sprinkled with granola, I really enjoyed it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      YUMMY! I made this for my breakfast banana splits and they were great! Thanks, will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Yummy! The yogurt made it creamy & the cottage cheese gave it protein. I used bananas & used a splenda pkt. This morning I wrapped up the mixture with a little granola into a whole wheat tortilla for breakfast. Tasted great! Will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This is OUTSTANDING for sure !! I mixed mine up and just topped it with some fresh mixed fruit salad . It was just so creamy , sweet , and satisfying ! It will be used often around here !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This is so good! It makes a great, easy and healthy breakfast, or anytime snack! I didn't put any sugar in this and it still tasted fine. Next time, I think I may vary with the fruits instead of just berries! Thanks very much for this recipe KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      I will make this again! It reminds me of something but I can't quite put my finger on it. I used powdered sugar - not a fan of the substitutes - and cherries in place of strawberries. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I have been doing this for soooo long and everyone thought I was nuts!!! Also very very good with blueberry yogurt or mixed berry yogurt. Thanks for reminding me that I really am sane!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Oh my gosh was this ever good!! It is now one of my favorite snacks!! I bought a bag of frozen mixed berries (strawberries, red raspberries, blackberries and blueberries) and used those and just use a little regular sugar. Wow! The cottage cheese gives it a substance and makes it feel like you're really eating something that will fill you up. And it's so darned easy to make...what a keeper! Thanks for posting such and congrats on your football pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      This was amazing - who would have though yogurt and cottage cheese together - definite keeper - love high protein for breakfast. I just sweetened with one pkt of Splenda and was great for me. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Now one of my favorite breakfasts. I made mine with plain non-fat yogurt and added a bit of vanilla extract. A little low on strawberrie, added some blueberries and mandarin oranges into the mix. I can see this working very well with peaches, either fresh or canned. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Excellent snack - reminds me of the stuff available in the refrigerator section of the supermarket, but it's obviously so much easier and FRESHER to make your own. Very nice. Little tip, if you put everything into a mini-processor and give it a whizz for a few seconds, you have a creamy snack - much like a cheesecake filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      YUMMMY! i made this for a quick breakfast and used frozen strawberries (well, thawed ones hehe). This is a do over. I did use real sugar though instead of Splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Yummy good! This is a great way to satisfy my sweet tooth without all those yucky calories!!! I really enjoyed this but I used frozen sliced strawberries that were already sweetened so I left out the Splenda. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Cheese Yogurt Thingy

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.3
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    64%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 239.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-fat vanilla yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites