20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious! I made this with ff plain yogurt and raspberries. I added 1/4 c cup granola too. This was so good that I'm considering making myself another serving. This would probably also be nice with blueberries, bananas, or pineapple.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Pixelated Vegetarian June 08, 2007

So good. I did not use any sweetner as my yogurt was sweet enough. I love to eat one of this yogurt thingy before my exercise. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB August 13, 2011

Great recipe. I didn't use the sugar because the berries are sweet enough for me. I also sprinkled the top with sliced almonds and chia seeds but granola sounds good to. I just love love the mix of cottage cheese and yogurt. Thanks I love to start my day this way, light but filling. Thank you for sharing this one =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mari79 July 04, 2010

Great healthy breakfast that is great tasting. I made this for my workday breakfast beacause it's so easy to put together. I didn't use the sweetener and for me the fruit and yogurt made it sweet enough. I made it as directed with strawberries, and also tried it on other days with mixed berries (blueberries, raspberries and blackberries, and also just with blueberries alone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 03, 2010

This was very creamy and filling. I am always looking for quick lean protein snacks. I halved the recipe, used blueberries instead of strawberries, and used 1/2 package of stevia instead of splenda. Thank you KelBel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Inklady April 26, 2009

Good one, but the amounts listed make quite a lot of Thingy. In the future I'll halve the recipe and omit the sweetner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renegade Chef January 19, 2009

Well, this 'thingy' sure was yummy! I mixed all the ingredients together using raspberries instead of strawberries. I can see this being a very versatile recipe that can be adapted to the fruit and yogurt one already has on hand. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 11, 2008

A lovely simple brekky to put togther, I left out the sweetner but served sprinkled with granola, I really enjoyed it, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 24, 2008

YUMMY! I made this for my breakfast banana splits and they were great! Thanks, will make often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec April 08, 2007

Yummy! The yogurt made it creamy & the cottage cheese gave it protein. I used bananas & used a splenda pkt. This morning I wrapped up the mixture with a little granola into a whole wheat tortilla for breakfast. Tasted great! Will make this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS February 15, 2007
Cottage Cheese Yogurt Thingy