Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2003

      Great low carb alternative to regular pancakes! Great idea!! They came out more moist than regular pancakes and tasted a little bit more like egg, a bit like french toast. I added a little vanilla. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      Mmmmmmmmmm! These pancakes are delicious! The idea of cottage cheese with panckes didn't sound all that great at first. But, they really are delicious... you should really try these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      I only changed it by quadrupling the recipe exactly and adding choc chips, vanilla and not using cinnamon. AMAZING. Better than regular pancakes and I'm sure healthier with the protein from the fat-free cottage cheese. No syrup or butter needed. My whole fam is eating them right now and they have no idea that they are eating cottage cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      These were perfect for my husband and I. I doubled the recipe and added some vanilla - it made about 9 5-inch diameter pancakes. I had mine with syrup and blueberries, he had his with some all-fruit preserves. Great for his extremely reduced carb diet. He never gets to enjoy pancakes and now we can!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      What wonderful pancakes! I used fat free cottage cheese, Eggbeaters, no salt, oatmeal flour-LOTS of cinnamon & some Splenda. Even for being so healthy, this is a big serving! So next time I'm going to lower the amounts just a tad :-). I topped them with a little peanut butter & a few banana slices. Delicious, healthy & so easy! Thank u for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      These were outstanding! Light and fluffy. I used whole wheat flour and a couple of tsp of splenda. I made one batch with chocolate chips there were inhaled. I made one batch with fat free cottage cheese and egg beaters and they were still great!Overall, this is a very versitile recipe to use as a base for your imagination or stand alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Delish! So light and fluffy. I can't wait to try variations of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I tried these because I bought a jumbo pack of cottage cheese from our market to find it went out of date the next day (grrr!). They were pretty good! I have known I need to reduce my carbs for a while now so this is a great start. One change I would make is to make the pancakes savoury as the cinnamon didn't come through strongly enough for me. Some ideas I had were adding thinly sliced spring onions and a couple of drops of chilli oil to the mix or using the cottage cheese that comes with chives or pineapple. Regardless of what I put in them however, they will still be made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      My husband has had to cut out carbs due to health reasons and has really missed having pancakes. As Kibby mentioned, this is a good alternative to the real thing. Cottage cheese is loaded with sodium so the additional salt was not necessary for us. I love that it's high in protein and so easy to make. We'll make these again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      I was really surprised how this turned out. it was really good! i was hesitant at first but now, i'm planning on making this 4 breakfast at least once a week! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I really liked these! They have a nice flavour and good texture, even better than I expected. And the recipe made just the right amount for one person - it's so nice not to have the pressure of tons of extra batter to use up! Next time I think I will skip the cinnamon and just use vanilla but otherwise the recipe is great as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.8
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    42%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 389.8 mg
    129%
    Sodium 815.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites