Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Cheese Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Cheese Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2012

      This was sooo good. It might be my favorite meatloaf I've ever had. Cooked it in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Half way through (before the outside browned up) I thought I would have to throw it away. The only thing I did different was add about a tablespoon more of dried onion and about 1/4 c. parmesan inside the meatloaf as well as on top the last 7 minutes of cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I used ground turkey and I cooked at 350* in oven until juices ran clear. I also used Mrs. Dash instead of salt. This was very good, turkey is bland and the spices perked it up. Thanks for posting!.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      I must confess, I wasn't crazy about the taste/texture of this meatloaf, and I do like cottage cheese. This is just a personal taste issue and nothing to do with the recipe. My carnivore husband adored it, so I will make it again for him. After reading Rinshinomori's note about baking it in the oven, I made it into small meatloaves, topped with ketchup and baked for an hour at 350 degrees. What I did appreciate was how much more substantial it made each serving--a very good way to stretch meat. Next time, I might try pureeing the cottage cheese (after it's measured) and see if I don't like it better. Judy, thank you for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This recipe came from the Sunset Ground Beef Cookbook 1968 and has been one our favorite meatloaf recipes for almost 4 decades. The only difference between the original is the original had 2 T chopped onion instead of 1 T here and baked instead of microwaved. It's a light textured in a shallow pan instead of a loaf pan which cooks up in 30 minutes. I make this meatloaf when I don't have much time for other more elaborate meatloaf recipes that I also love. I also now add 1 clove garlic, minced in my meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Judy thank you for sharing this recipe with us here at zaar. Now that we have enjoyed the meatloaf I am anxious to make hamburgers on the grill as well to compare them. The greatest thing I found was the ease of the meatloaf. I don't do much in my microwave but I thought I would give it a try..I like that this uses oatmeal as well instead of bread or bread crumbs. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I had some cottage cheese sitting in the fridge that I wanted to use up, so I did a search on Zaar and found this recipe. I made it up, substituting bbq sauce for the ketchup, (I also omitted the parmesan)and formed them into patties to cook up on the grill. These were so moist and tender. Probably the best burgers I've had in a long time. I'll have to try it as it is intended, as a meatloaf, but give it a try as a burger as well. I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Thanks Judy...cottage cheese is one ingredient I never would have thought of here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      I made this a few months ago and failed to review it and lost the recipe. It was excellent! I didn't put the cheese on top, but added a little ketchup and microwave in microwave muffin pan. I am so glad I found the recipe again. I have put in my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      We enjoyed this meatloaf. With very little time to make dinner, I remembered this recipe, and it went together quickly and easily. I cooked the meatloaf in a 9 inch corningware pie plate, and it took longer than the time indicated, but perhaps that was due to my microwave, or using a different shaped pan. I'll certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Really easy and tastes great. Perfect for a busy weeknight when you don't have much time. I didn't use all of the parmesan as it didn't seem to need it all. Will be having a meatloaf sandwich for lunch tomorrow. Yum! Thanks for the recipe Judy - I really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      Very tasty, very easy to make. My family voted to keep this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Cheese Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.9
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    52%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 139.8 mg
    46%
    Sodium 912.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites