Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Cheese Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Cheese Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2003

      These were fantastic! so creamy and different, I love them and my kids did too. Only change I made was I had green sauce and not red, excellent enchiladas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      I also found this recipe on another site years ago and it's my go to enchilada recipe. It's so good as written, very flavorful and creamy. Over the years I've started using Chicken Enchiladas for the enchilada sauce, and Taco Seasoning for the taco seasoning. Sometimes I add sliced black olives and/or black beans along with the chicken. This recipe also freezes well, I freeze the pan after assembled and before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I was a bit unsure about cottage cheese in enchilladas at first but it turned out be fantastic. I made half with chicken and half with beef and both were fantastic. I added black olives to half of them for my bf (I don't like olives) and he loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Really good! I garnished with fresh chopped tomato, green onion, and cilantro...it really bought the flavor to the next level and made for a nice presentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Excellent main dish. Very filling. I added a dash or three of dried red chili for warmth. Will make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      Wow! These are rich! I made half the recipe with chicken and half with ground sirloin....loved them equally. I used white corn tortillas and my own homemade sauce. Will definitely add this to my Mexican repetoire. Thank you for sharing this unique recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      I wish there was a 100/5 rating, this would easily get it!!!! Myself and my partner LOVED this recipe, we will be making it again and again and again and again and again Thank you sooooooooooooo much! To everyone else, try this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Yummy! My family loved them and they were so easy to make. They hit the spot. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      O.K! First off, this recipe is too good! I set it out after cooking, and my two adult sons devoured the whole dish. I got nothing! It looked really good. It smelled really good. I did taste the filling as I made it and I thought this would be scrumptious when done.... I will have to try again when they aren't at home. <br/><br/>I mixed all the fillings together then stuffed the flour tortillas (I didn't sauce yet), baked covered in foil 20 min. to melt cottage cheese, then uncovered to brown tortillas for 10 minutes at 360 degrees. Once tortillas were browned slightly I sauced and sprinkled with cheddar cheese. Baked for 3 min. to melt cheese topping. I set out to cool and when I returned they were gone. The boys said they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      These have got to be 10 stars plus; they are absolutely delicious!! I used fajita size flour tortillas, pre-cooked chicken and Hatch green enchilada sauce. I also topped with sliced American cheese that needed using up. Next time, I will probably reduce or omit the salt. I thought they were a bit salty, but hubby thought they were perfect. It could have been because I used the sliced cheese on top. HeliWif, thank you so much for the recipe! It's truly a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Good! The whole family enjoyed these. They love every version of enchiladas:) Used beef, Penzeys taco seasoning, and made my own enchilada sauce. Used mostly corn tortillas, with a couple of flour for my husband. Made a full 13x9 pan. Next time I'd add some chopped white onion on top before baking. Will try shredded chicken, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      These are good. I added Rotel tomatoes to the beef. I loved the cottage cheese added to the recipe!! I would almost rather more cottage cheese and less beef, so I'll play around next time. I think avocado or fresh tomatoes on top will be perfect too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      I had some cottage cheese I needed to use up, so I entered cottage cheese in the search bar, and found this. We thought it was very good! I used corn tortillas and dipped them in tomato sauce to soften, and used green enchilada sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      I made them with a bag of veggie grounds, fat free cottage cheese, fat free sour cream, low fat shredded cheese and low carb tortillas. They turned out soooo good. The whole family gave them 5 out of 5 stars. That barely ever happens!! This is going in my recipe book right now, because I WILL be making it again! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      I am surprised I have not reviewed this recipe yet as I have made it countless times now. This was super easy to make and put together and moreishly delicious! My hubby always wants me to make these and he doesn't like cottage cheese either! Definitely a household favorite now. I serve it on a bed of shredded lettuce and top it with a bit shredded cheese, chopped tomatoes and sour cream. It freezes well so it is also a great OAMC recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      These enchiladas are soooo good, and I am soooo glad there were leftovers! I topped them with Green Enchilada Sauce and prepared the chicken with Taco Seasoning (Taco Seasoning)
      . I know I will be making these enchiladas again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Great enchiladas! Definitely different. I used homemade enchilada sauce, otherwise made as is with leftover cooked chicken from the freezer. Tasted great; one enchilada was plenty for us, so a half recipe made several meals! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      I made the ground beef version! FANTASTIC! I will try using chicken next time. All said its a keeper. ages 2, 6, 31 and 32! I will also be passing this one out to family and friends. Thanks for sharing a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Holy mother of Wow, these are awesome! I don't really like cottage cheese or sour cream, so I was hesitant to try these, even with the great rating. They are just so good, though! I used fat-free cottage cheese and fat-free plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I also used reduced fat sharp cheddar for the cheese. For easier spreading I just mixed the meat and the cheese combo together. I did the chicken version, and did a layer of tortillas to make this an enchilada casserole. My husband loved it and told me that it was delicious and I "need to make it again, soon". Yum, thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Cheese Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 542.6
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    45%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 2110.2 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites