61 Reviews

These were fantastic! so creamy and different, I love them and my kids did too. Only change I made was I had green sauce and not red, excellent enchiladas!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna January 15, 2003

I also found this recipe on another site years ago and it's my go to enchilada recipe. It's so good as written, very flavorful and creamy. Over the years I've started using Chicken Enchiladas for the enchilada sauce, and Taco Seasoning for the taco seasoning. Sometimes I add sliced black olives and/or black beans along with the chicken. This recipe also freezes well, I freeze the pan after assembled and before baking.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8nine January 12, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I was a bit unsure about cottage cheese in enchilladas at first but it turned out be fantastic. I made half with chicken and half with beef and both were fantastic. I added black olives to half of them for my bf (I don't like olives) and he loved it.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina K January 16, 2010

Really good! I garnished with fresh chopped tomato, green onion, and cilantro...it really bought the flavor to the next level and made for a nice presentation.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krisarrieta September 08, 2009

Excellent main dish. Very filling. I added a dash or three of dried red chili for warmth. Will make this one again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clifford Boren May 18, 2003

Wow! These are rich! I made half the recipe with chicken and half with ground sirloin....loved them equally. I used white corn tortillas and my own homemade sauce. Will definitely add this to my Mexican repetoire. Thank you for sharing this unique recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan Lee May 07, 2003

I wish there was a 100/5 rating, this would easily get it!!!! Myself and my partner LOVED this recipe, we will be making it again and again and again and again and again Thank you sooooooooooooo much! To everyone else, try this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ben Rocke April 27, 2003

Yummy! My family loved them and they were so easy to make. They hit the spot. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyof 3 April 02, 2003

O.K! First off, this recipe is too good! I set it out after cooking, and my two adult sons devoured the whole dish. I got nothing! It looked really good. It smelled really good. I did taste the filling as I made it and I thought this would be scrumptious when done.... I will have to try again when they aren't at home. <br/><br/>I mixed all the fillings together then stuffed the flour tortillas (I didn't sauce yet), baked covered in foil 20 min. to melt cottage cheese, then uncovered to brown tortillas for 10 minutes at 360 degrees. Once tortillas were browned slightly I sauced and sprinkled with cheddar cheese. Baked for 3 min. to melt cheese topping. I set out to cool and when I returned they were gone. The boys said they were great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steak&Taters December 09, 2013

These have got to be 10 stars plus; they are absolutely delicious!! I used fajita size flour tortillas, pre-cooked chicken and Hatch green enchilada sauce. I also topped with sliced American cheese that needed using up. Next time, I will probably reduce or omit the salt. I thought they were a bit salty, but hubby thought they were perfect. It could have been because I used the sliced cheese on top. HeliWif, thank you so much for the recipe! It's truly a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose April 15, 2013
Cottage Cheese Enchiladas