18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

MMMMM! These burgers were very moist and tasty. They did kinda fall apart but I cooked stovetop so it wasnt an issue. Thanks for sharing:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 August 24, 2010

I am kinda on the "fence" with this one. Yes, it was good....but did it make them really tender (?)....we really didn't taste that much of a difference! First thing my hubby said was that they were falling apart on the grill (not a good omen!!) My SIL was visiting and her absolute favorite meal is a plain ol' hamburger...so I was taking a big chance mucking around with it!!! The family was a little put off with the white specks in the meat....but were game to try it! I added 1/2 tsp worcestershire sauce and 2 tsp of Montreal Steak Spice. I did like the seasoning combination and would use that again! If I was to do this one again, it would be to use up left over cottage cheese. I would puree it first and start with 1/2 cup

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl March 26, 2008

Didn't think this recipe would be up to much but I was pleasantly surprised. Quick, easy, tasty and healthy fast food. Followed the recipe to a T first time, Added a bit of chilli to spice it up 2nd time. Many thanks... will cook this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barrygray222 October 02, 2007

I wish this recipe would have worked with ground turkey! But they just fell apart in the George Foreman. What a bummer-but I am posting this just so anyone else doesn't make the same mistake!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS July 24, 2007

my family enjoyed these as is. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef313633 September 19, 2006

I would honestly give this recipe 10 stars if I could. My husband and I agreed that these were the best burgers we have ever made! We used lean ground beef and will try with extra lean next time to try and cut down a little on the fat. Great with melted cheddar cheese and avocado. Thank you for a great recipe for a delicious burger!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shiraz July 05, 2006

Tom made these for Mother's Day. I wanted to grill out burgers and we decided to give this a try. The cottage cheese was scary at first, but man, it melted right in and made them tasty and juicy... the problem, you ask? He made the patties too small... next time we will use higher grade beef and not the stuff we usually crumble and drain for other recipies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX May 18, 2006

A simple easy and terrific burger. I used extra lean ground beef and the cottage cheese replaced the moisture the fat would have imparted. Made it with 1 lb of beef, made 4 patties, ate two and froze two for "afters." Thanks Judy from Hawaii

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo April 14, 2006

These 'rocked'!. Moist indeed great 'beefy' flavored burger. Did add 2 Tbsp. minced onion, 1/2 tsp. dried oregano(like others suggested) and also I added 1/2 tsp. minced garlic, and for cheese I used Muenster which was very complimentary due to the flavor of the burger. Thank You Judy from Hawaii!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat November 16, 2005

These were good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom June 23, 2005
Cottage Cheese Burgers