Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Cheese Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Cheese Burgers

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2010

      MMMMM! These burgers were very moist and tasty. They did kinda fall apart but I cooked stovetop so it wasnt an issue. Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I am kinda on the "fence" with this one. Yes, it was good....but did it make them really tender (?)....we really didn't taste that much of a difference! First thing my hubby said was that they were falling apart on the grill (not a good omen!!) My SIL was visiting and her absolute favorite meal is a plain ol' hamburger...so I was taking a big chance mucking around with it!!! The family was a little put off with the white specks in the meat....but were game to try it! I added 1/2 tsp worcestershire sauce and 2 tsp of Montreal Steak Spice. I did like the seasoning combination and would use that again! If I was to do this one again, it would be to use up left over cottage cheese. I would puree it first and start with 1/2 cup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Didn't think this recipe would be up to much but I was pleasantly surprised. Quick, easy, tasty and healthy fast food. Followed the recipe to a T first time, Added a bit of chilli to spice it up 2nd time. Many thanks... will cook this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I wish this recipe would have worked with ground turkey! But they just fell apart in the George Foreman. What a bummer-but I am posting this just so anyone else doesn't make the same mistake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      my family enjoyed these as is. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I would honestly give this recipe 10 stars if I could. My husband and I agreed that these were the best burgers we have ever made! We used lean ground beef and will try with extra lean next time to try and cut down a little on the fat. Great with melted cheddar cheese and avocado. Thank you for a great recipe for a delicious burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Tom made these for Mother's Day. I wanted to grill out burgers and we decided to give this a try. The cottage cheese was scary at first, but man, it melted right in and made them tasty and juicy... the problem, you ask? He made the patties too small... next time we will use higher grade beef and not the stuff we usually crumble and drain for other recipies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      A simple easy and terrific burger. I used extra lean ground beef and the cottage cheese replaced the moisture the fat would have imparted. Made it with 1 lb of beef, made 4 patties, ate two and froze two for "afters." Thanks Judy from Hawaii

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      These 'rocked'!. Moist indeed great 'beefy' flavored burger. Did add 2 Tbsp. minced onion, 1/2 tsp. dried oregano(like others suggested) and also I added 1/2 tsp. minced garlic, and for cheese I used Muenster which was very complimentary due to the flavor of the burger. Thank You Judy from Hawaii!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      These were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Very good! I just used one pound of burger and adjusted the rest accordingly, turned out great, made it into 4 patties, froze two and we ate two for supper, delicious and moist. We will be making these again, easy quick supper, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      Well, I'm sorry to say that my family didn't care for this burger too much. We just thought they had a weird taste, although everyone in our family loves cottage cheese. My family told me not to make this recipe again. (But, they were very moist.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      Another good burger! I scaled the recipe in half - since hubby hates cottage cheese, I removed the lumps with my hand blender. Next time, I'll add some herbs & garlic. Thanx Judy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      These were very moist and flavourful burgers. Will be making them again. I used ww cottage cheese and garlic and herb salt with the w sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      More proof that recipezaar has the best burger recipes!I panfried these and added a little extra spice.thnks Judy!peggylynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      Very good! Moist and easy. Thanks for posting, this will be a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      I made these for lunch today for the kids and myself and the cottage cheese did indeed make them tender (and amazingly melted right into the patties). This is a recipe that can be adapted to a lot of personal tweeking and I must say I did some by adding about 1/2 a minced onion and a bit or dried oregano. They were very good and will be made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I always have cottage cheese in the house and often use it, whipped in Baked potatoes, Omelettrs, scrambled eggs and generally where sour cream is called for but I have never used it in a hamburger - It is wonderful. The burger was juicy and full of flavor. I cut the recipe back to one burger using 60z of hamburger, 2 generous tbsp of cottage cheese, 1/4 tsp worchestershire sauce, salt & pepper. Served with a slice of WallaWalla onion, tomatoe, cheese, sweet mustard, mushrooms & Baking Stone oven fries on the side. My favorite Saturday night meal. Thanks Judy- great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Cheese Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.4
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    59%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 83.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 206.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites