Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Cheese-Banana Breakfast Delite Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Cheese-Banana Breakfast Delite

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2007

      i tried this on Ezekiel bread (basically healthy sprout bread) and with xylitol ( a sugar substitute) and it was absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Great quick breakfast. Nice way to sneak in some protein for breakfast! Update: I tried Ricotta Cheese & it was even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This wasn't bad! It was definatly different. I have to give it four stars because of the ease and healthy aspect of it. To be honest I probably won't make it again. Only because i would rather have these items seperatly than layered on top of each other. It really is a healthy start to the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I made this for my 8yr old daughter as she is getting tired of the usual breakfasts. She loved loved loved it. We substituted a little maple syrup for the sugar substitute as she loves maple syrup. We will be making this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I have to say that I was a bit skeptical but I thought, why not? Let's see. LOVED IT!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Well, I was out of bananas because I had used them all to make bread. Sooo.. I tried this simple breakfast over a thick slice of that homemade, whole wheat banana sour cream bread and oh my was it a treat! Next time I will use an english muffin and make sure I have an actual banana on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! This is so easy and good. I really enjoy breakfast now. I have tried it with the peanut butter and that is my favorite way, but don't plan to eat it like that all the time. (isn't that how Elvis got fat?) Thanks, Manda for posting the delicious dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I love this for breakfast! Sometimes I add a little bit of peanut butter and let it melt on the bread first. Soooooo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I have done this with ricotta cheese and it is a little less soggy at times. Mix the cheese with the sweetener and cinnamon, top the bread and fruit and stick under the broiler for a few minutes until it is bubbly. Makes it like a cheese danish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      I sometimes have spicy fruit muffins with banana for breakfast, but hadn't thought to add cottage cheese. I've eaten it the past two mornings using toasted fruit & spice loaf as the base and liked it very much. It's healthy, substantial and ideal for those with a sweet tooth who find it hard to eat breakfast. It's also an easy way to add a little extra protein to one's diet. Yesterday I used sugar in place of the sweetener, and today tried it with a drizzle of honey which was even nicer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This was simple but delcious! Its a great way to spice up your raisin bread in the morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This was GREAT !! I really loved it . I used a whole wheat english muffin and 1% cottage cheese . This makes a fantastic breakfast and I WILL be making it a regular for sure !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      This was recommended to me for my daughter who has low blood sugar. This is wonderfull. I have a feeling it will be a regular around my household!!! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      My husband found this a good breakfast idea. We made two halves of the bagel each. (too filling) One is adequate. I found it a little soggy for my taste. I recommend not putting cottage cheese on a warm toasted bagel. Makes the cottage cheese too runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      My husband LOVES cottage cheese, so when I saw all the great reviews I made sure to buy the ingredients for this. He really enjoyed it on Cinnamon Raisin English Muffins, tho he confessed it would be more filling on a bagel. Thanks for a great breakfast idea!! Steph

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      I tried this for breakfast this morning and I was delighted. It was very easy and tasty. I don't like breakfast and am always looking for new ideas that are different and this fits the bill. Thank you for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Wow! this is so good and so easy to make. I didn't think I was going to like it, but with this many reviews I said lets try it, and it was so delicious. I give it 2 thumbs up! -varinia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      This was really quick, yummy and nutritious...I used blueberry English muffins, and it was very tasty. We had this for breakfast two days in a row! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      I have never cared for cottage cheese before, but I wanted to try this after all the great reviews. I used whole wheat toast and regular sugar instead of sweetener and I loved it! I am definitely going to have this for breakfast often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      Took me a couple of days to work up the courage to try this, but it is REALLY good! I've been trying to find a way to have protein for breakfast without cooking eggs. I used an english muffin. The sweetness of the banana really balances the cottage cheese. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Cheese-Banana Breakfast Delite

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.5
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    10%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 187.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon raisin bagel

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes