63 Reviews

When I read this recipe I didn't think it would be good. It sounded so easy though and it had alot of good ratings so I gave it a try. I made it on a reg. Eng. muffin yesterday for breakfast and a rasin bagel this morning. This is addictive and very filling!!! I like mine sweet, so I added a lot of cinnimin sugar spice to mine! I can't believe no one ever thought of putting cottage cheese on their bagel before. I used the fat free kind and it tasted wonderful! This is a very healthy breakfast! Thanks for sharing it! Definitely better and more filling than cereal!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttercup0009 November 03, 2002

I thought it sounded horrible, but tried it anyway because of all the ratings. I was surprised that it was actually good. I eat this for breakfast a couple times a week now.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CherylL. October 08, 2002

I'm not a big fan of raw cottage cheese, but thought I would give this recipe a shot anyway. I'm so glad I did! I used just 1/2 of a regular sized cinnamon bagel, added the banana and cheese, and sprinkled with cinnamon and real sugar. Pure heaven. Not a heavy meal at all, but substantial enough to keep me running full-blast on a morning when I didn't (gack!) have any coffee. Thanks Manda for a great recipe!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s'kat July 23, 2002

Yummy yummy yummy

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happyfrog April 23, 2002

What a nice surprise! I didn't expect to like this near as much as I did. I used whole wheat English muffins and drizzled honey instead of using sweetener. It was delicious and kept me full for hours. Thanks for sharing this healthy, delicious recipe. I'll be making this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview March 11, 2013

Tasty. I admit, I was skeptical of this recipe...the cottage cheese with the sweetener...but this is Healthy AND Delicious! I shared this recipe with others. I also have added berries, too, for a little something extra.... But don't leave out the banana-the banana makes this recipe! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lil_ms_priss86_ August 29, 2011

I've recently discovered that I love cottage cheese. I've avoided it my entire life of 31 years without ever trying it, just assuming I wouldn't like it. I decided to give it a whirl recently, and while I don't care for it straight out of the carton, I LOVE it when used in a sweeter dish like this. I used two low fat, whole grain waffles for this, added the sliced bananas on top, and then mixed the cottage cheese, splenda and cinnamon all together before putting on top of the bananas. I loved it from the very first bite! This is probably the healthiest, most filling breakfast I can think of. I eat these a few times a week now, thanks so much for this fabulous and simple recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PatriotsGirl July 11, 2010

Very nice. I used a whole wheat english muffin and honey instead of cinnamon. I put the cottage cheese on first, then added sliced banana, topped with some drizzled honey. A tasty, healthy breakfast that I will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest March 11, 2010

Quite tasty, light and quick. I avoid using artificial sweeteners, so I just left it out and still tasted good. If you wanted sweet, you could drizzle a very tiny bit of honey....and wouldn't change the calorie count significantly...but I don't think it is necessary. Oh, and I made mine on mini bagels.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather W. February 24, 2010

Amazingly simple but very yummy! This fills you up and you are not hungry for quite a while. I use whole wheat english muffins. Thanks for the great idea!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawni October 30, 2009
Cottage Cheese-Banana Breakfast Delite