Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Cheese-Banana Breakfast Delite Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Cheese-Banana Breakfast Delite

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2009

      i liked this quite a bit, though i did change it to be... less healthy. using what was on hand, i had toasted sourdough bread, and used whole milk ricotta cheese in place of cottage cheese. next time i may try strawberries instead of bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I found this recipe yesterday and tried it this morning and loved it! I just didn't have any sugar substitute so sprinkled sugar very sparingly and used toasted wheat bread slices. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing this yummy use for cottage cheese and bananas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I was anxious to try this recipe since I love all the ingredients individually. My dh and I did not feel that the flavors complimented each other. I was hoping to like this since we are always on the look out for healthy meals. I am sure it is just our own preferences since it seems to be received well by others. Sorry for not liking it, we will probably not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Very awesome & delicious! I loved all the ingredients. I make a "cinnamon whole wheat tortilla" for myself in the mornings, so I used this for a sweet & creamy filling. Like a danish, but healthy as well! Thanks so much for sharing this great creation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This was really so much better than I would have ever thought. I like cottage cheese, but would have never thought to use it like this! Thanks so much. (I can't imagine eating anything every day, but this will be in the rotation nonetheless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I was delighted to find this recipe. My usual snack is cottage cheese, splenda and cinnamon. I just added the banana this morning and it was really good. I would have never thought to add it, yum...Thanks Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet! I have eaten this at least four times a week for several months, and I still look forward to eating it in the morning. This is so delicious and easy, it has really been a lifesaver for me. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Wow...something you think will be weird...tastes really good. The only thing i will change next time is to put the cottage cheese directly on the toast, so it's not so cold and distinctly different from the rest of the meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I thought cottage cheese on bread sounded really weird, but this is REALLY good! I used one piece of toasted wheat bread, and I followed everything else to the letter, just piling everything on one piece of bread. I would've never concocted this myself, but I will definitely be having it for breakfast more often. Thanks for posting it, Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Was sitting here looking at recipes and knowing I needed to get up to get something to eat and I looked at the menu I have for my daughter and saw this. I just got done eating this and I loved it!!! Easy, simple and lots of flavor. I heard on the Ellen show that cinnamon is good for you, so I have been using it a lot more. This is a great way to add it. Thanks Manda for coming up with such a great creation:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Quick, easy and delicious. I didn't add sweetener, and I didn't miss it. The bananas were sweet enough. The cinnamon really makes this great. This will be a regular breakfast and snack from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      It is surprising how tasty something so simple can be. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I absolutely love this idea! I usually make it on whole wheat bread...it's like dessert for breakfast! Yum! And it's so filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This is my favorite breakfast food of all time!! I've been making it all through college :) I usually use frozen banana slices on top of the cottage cheese. If your banana is ripe, you can skip the sugar. Mmmmm! I think I'll make this tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I really don't like bananas, but I am always trying to find a way to get them into my weekly routine. This way is absolutely wonderful! But it is VERY filling - Next time I will only use HALF of my english muffin and save the other half for the next time. I just couldn't eat both (for myself). I also used Honey instead of sugar substitute and I used 4% Cottage Cheese. Four stars only because of my banana preference :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      My son loves this....we use regular sugar no low fat cottage cheese. It's been great for the weekends. A good treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I will agree with the others, the breakfast will leave you border line stuffed!!! It was pretty good, very quick and healthy (especially if you use whole wheat bagals/eglish muffin).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Wow! This recipe is deceptively filling. I've always harrumphed english muffins at the store, looking so puny. I need my breakfast to hold me over until lunch! Manda, thanks for making my breakfast a little more exciting than a plain bagel. As a side note, I can see it being very easy to play with the topping, here. I'm thinking of using pumpkin pie spice for tomorrow. A mixture of cocoa powder and splenda could have potential, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I used to eat a very similar recipe for breakfast. My only changes were that I used to broil/microwave the combination so the cheese would melt a bit and then I'd usually skip the sugar. A classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This was VERY tasty, will have this on a regular basis with my morning coffee, Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Cheese-Banana Breakfast Delite

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.5
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    10%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 187.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon raisin bagel

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes