Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cottage Cheese and Tomato on Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cottage Cheese and Tomato on Toast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      Deeelicious - I also like to change the tomatoes out for sliced strawberries, a drizzle of honey, and a sprinkle of cinnamon! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Delicious AND healthy! This is best with HOME-GROWN tomatoes. I usually use sour dough bread and sometimes add some alfalfa sprouts over the tomatoes as well. I also sprinkle generously with pepper and a bit of sea salt. Thanks for posting Perfect Pixie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      There is nothing I like better than a good fresh tomato and I have always loved cottage cheese, so when I saw this recipe I just knew I would love it, and I do. I made this for lunch and I will be eating it all week long since DH will not even look at cottage cheese and I have a whole container to eat! Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Was just sitting here wondering what I could have for a late lunch that wouldn't zap my appetite for dinner.....I ran across this, and and glad I did! Of course I had to do with a Roma tomato seeing as it's late December. It's simple, delicious, and wholesome. I was left craving another slice, so the second one was made with cream cheese as I used all the cottage cheese on the first slice. It was "almost" as good! Now another reason I can hardly wait for summer tomatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Great taste!! I used fat free cottage cheese. Thanks for the healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I love this dish. Its so quick and easy. I concur with the suggestion of olive oil and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      So simple and fresh tasting. This has been incorporated into the breakfast rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      simple and delicious. used all organic ingredients but even organic tomatoes in the winter here in jersey arent the greatest. this makes a great quick breakfast and/or lunch. drizzled a little bit of olive oil on tomatoes and sprinkled with sea salt. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cottage Cheese and Tomato on Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.9
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    15%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 448.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites