Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Costa Rican Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Costa Rican Marinade

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2010

      This was a good marinade. I used it on boneless chicken breasts and broiled them instead of grilling. I thought the tanginess from the lime juice was too intense, and I think DD agreed by exhibiting her little puckered face. On the other hand, DH thought it was perfect. For those with similar taste buds to mine, I would recommend reducing the lime juice by half (1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup). Thanks for sharing this recipe! (Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #42)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Great marinade! I used it on chicken wings and thighs, which I baked. Great flavors and chicken was really moist. Think this would be good on a firm white fish also, such as halibut. I will try it again on grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was a great marinade! This is the first time I ever cooked so I was a little nervous but it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I used low sodium V8 instead of tomato juice and boneless skinless chicken breasts. AWESOME marinade and the chicken was so moist and full of flavour. My DH is not a fan of chicken breast but LOVED this one. Definite keeper and going into my Faves of 2009 Cookbook Made for Went to the Market tag game Jan 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Marinated boneless chicken pieces in this. Very good flavour and the chicken did not dry out on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I used this marinade to make Rotel Enchiladas Con Pollo (Chicken Enchiladas). It was wonderful. Moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was a great marinade! I used chicken with this recipe and cooked it on the grill. Dh said this chicken is so moist! It was very flavorful, I would make this again!! I made for ZWT 4. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Costa Rican Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 19.9
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    68%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 127.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites