Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Costa Rican Jalapeno Pepper Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Costa Rican Jalapeno Pepper Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2009

      Ray...Ray...Ray...what a surprise of a sauce! I honestly was skeptical of a sauce made with evaporated milk and jalapenos, but my gosh, this was good. Do people still use the word "scarf" as in "he scarfed" or "she scarfed" it down? Well, we ALL "scarfed" this one down.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      What a delicious recipe! I was looking for something to use up the jalapenos I had in my fridge, and this was the perfect dish!
      I didn't have evaporated milk so I used double the amount (1/2 cup) of regular milk. I had to cook it a bit longer for it to thicken but the taste was still lovely. I also added one clove of garlic to and a dash of cumin to the sauce while it cooked. I bet it would be yummy with shrimp too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Very tasty and came together quickly when the steak was pan-fried. I think that a little bit of garlic and maybe sun-dried tomatoes would be delicious, though, perhaps, not necessarily very 'Costa Rican'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      This steak was really good. We enjoyed the spice and the fact that it was different. I followed the directions exactly, except that I used Ribeye steaks instead of T-bones. I served this with "Perfect Rice Everytime" by Mean Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      This is excellent! I have made this several times now, and we love it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      Super yummy! Hubby oooed and ahhhhed and now this one will be on our menu regularly. Simple and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      The sauce makes the steak....anyone can have a plain steak, but the sauce really makes this steak. We used sirloin. We served Tumeric Rice (Turmeric Rice) and broccoli as sides. Delicious!! My husband is very in tune with what he puts in his body and he loved this meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      Oh boy is this good, I used approx 600 grams of rump steak as I was feeding 3 people and added 1/3 cup of evaporated milk instead of the stated 1/4 cup. And boy did we all do step 8! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Costa Rican Jalapeno Pepper Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.4
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    62%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 563.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef t-bone steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites