Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cosmopolitan Raspberry Twist Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cosmopolitan Raspberry Twist

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2014

      Perfect! I did use Finlandia blueberry vodka, just great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Delicious cosmo! I rimmed my martini glasses with a sugar and lime zest mixture (mix in a mini food processor). This would definitely help with some of the tartness that people are mentioning, but I can never have enough lime juice. The frozen raspberries were a fun addition. Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Love it! Used white cranberry juice the second time around, and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Wow, these are great! One of the best I've had. The only change, I added a tiny bit of lemon juice, just a squeeze. Perfect, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Wow, these are great! I just made them for my wife after we discovered we were out of white rum, nixing Long Island Iced Teas. These were a wonderful alternative. I used almost 1 oz more of lime juice than called for and also used cran-raspberry juice. They were not at all too tart and next time I might add a touch more lime juice. great recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This drink was a hit with my crowd. Has a nice raspberry flavor that complimented and did not overshadow the classic cosmo flavors of cranberry, lime, and orange. Another great one, Rita. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      These were fabulous! A little tart on the first batch so I cut back the lime on the second. Watch out, these will sneak up on you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      OMG!!! This is sooo good! Very raspberry but not sweet. I can't imagine drinking "plain" Cosmos again. Warning though...they are quite strong! I drank one and felt like I usu. do after 3 drinks. My new favorite drink, can't wait to share w/my girlfriends!!! Nice presentation, too...I used abut 6 or 7 raspberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      WONDERFUL and very pretty. We used light cranberry juice and they were so good !! Also used blackberry vodka and they were great too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      My sister and I made these Friday night. They were fabulous! We will definately make these again. Very refreshing on a 100 degree day! We did cut back on the lime juice by one half. The first batch was a little tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      Haven't made this myself, but had one at the bar just last night (it was almost exactly the same ingredients and amounts). Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      These could become addictive. I would recommend experimenting with different juices, as I found the 100% cranberry juice I used the first time a bit tart. Don't skip on the frozen raspberries -- they float and really make the drink fun. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      I love cosmopolitans, the rasberry was so good, I tried vanilla vodka too, but the rasberry was the best. Thanks for a great recipe. I made these for freinds and they loved them too. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      This is delicious drink! It's very tart and does pack quite a punch like Sackville Girl said. I made a few batches of these for a girls weekend and we all loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      My friend made these on our girl weekend away & they were very good! A definate keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      These were great! I had some cranberry-ruby red grapefruit juice so that is what I used. I did everything else as written. I guess mine were more like Raspberry Sea Breezes? :) Either way, these are so light and delicious, and it is amazing what a difference the raspberry vodka makes in taste. We'll definitely make these again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      This drink is great. I didn't have Triple Sec so used Grand Marnier instead. Yummy. This will be favorite for sure. Thanks for posting Rita L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Wowee these pack a punch! We enjoyed them but you could cut back on the vodka by 1 shot if you wanted to make them a little less lethal. Lovely colour to this drink and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      This is one of our favorite drinks. Rasberry is a great idea. We use Citron Vodka (lemon). One note, if the drink takes really strong and bitter, lighten up on the Triple Sec. A little bit goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      I always love the combination of lime and raspberry so it's not surprising for me to report that I really liked this. Garnished w/ fresh rather than frozen raspberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cosmopolitan Raspberry Twist

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    41%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    frozen raspberries

    limes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites