Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cosmopolitan for Lovers! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cosmopolitan for Lovers!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2010

      Changed it a bit. Cut the ingredients in half for one martini. Instead of the lime juice, I substituted a lime squeeze in the bottom of the martini glass. I also substituted pomegranate juice for the cranberry. Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Fantastic! Just the kind of recipe I was looking for! I did use less vodka and more cranberry juice and Grand Marnier, and garnished with lime instead of cranberries. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Very good. I made a pitcher of them for an election 2008 Obama-McCain party in the South of France. It was everyone's first Cosmopolitan and they loved it. The only vodka I had was Grey Goose, which made sublime Cosmos, but that isn't going to happen any time soon again, regular vodka is more than called for here, the Grand Marnier is what makes these special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Superb! The GM really shines here and makes this an amazing drink! Nice. Nice. Nice. Thank you Rita for sharing! *Made for the Beverage Forum's 'This Round's On Me!'*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I made this drink yesterday for me and my BF and we loved this drink. I added a bit more of Grand Marnier and Cranberry juice. Thanks Rita :) Made for Beverage tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      I love cosmos and this one was really great. The Grand Marnier is a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      My, my, my. This is really soooo good. I used Grey Goose vodka (been in freezer since Potsie told me to keep it there). I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, but I prefer mine served over ice. It is the most delicious Cosmopolitan I've found thus far, and I love my Cosmopolitans. This just became the first recipe in my new little recipe card box in my brand new kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Rita this drink is so good! and such a beautiful cherry red colour, so easy to make, the second round I made I increased the Grand Marnier slightly, thanks again for a great drink recipe Rita!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cosmopolitan for Lovers!

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    41%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes