Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cosmopolitan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cosmopolitan

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2007

      my favorite too....though I use countreau instead of triple sec, it makes it a little sweeter...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I'm very domestic and my usual is Tide with a splash of Downey. Nice change.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      The ingredient and proportions are just perfect. Highly recommend using fresh lime juice. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Cosmos are my favorite!!! I have bartended for YEARS, I personally make my with Absolute Citron and Cointreau. I Also serve it with a fresh squeezed lime. I do 2 1/2 ozs. of Citron, 1 1/2 Cointreau. About an 1 oz of Cranberry. It's all a matter of your personal taste. ENJOY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      We had a pool closing party last night and these were the hit with the ladies. I did 7 servings at a time (as that was the amount that would fit in the pitcher I was using). We premixed so I wouldn't be making martini's all night...we just had to shake shake shake. We neded up making four batches! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I picked out a handful of drink recipes we could try tonight & let my dh pick one. He said he always wanted to try a cosmopolitan. Pretty good. He really liked it. I think I would like it more with vanilla vodka or perhaps one of the flavored vodkas that are posted here. This looks like the beginning of a wonderful journey! Thank you very much for the recipe - it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      We decided to try this recipe after hearing about Cosmos on Sex and the City - it's now our favourite drink. Very easy to make & very tasty. Thanks for sharing this Melody.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      This was delicious (but quite potent). I used bottled lime, because I was too lazy to squeeze, so the lime taste was a little too intense. The fresh lime would have made a difference. I didn't shake and strain, because I prefer having a chunk of ice in the glass. The only thing that would improve this is to have a little cup with better ounces on the side. I ended up using a shot glass and eyeballing the "1/2 oz." mark. Oh, did I mention I doubled the recipe!! lol Thanks, Melody, for yet another favorite Cosmopolitan recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      A nice drink. I used Stoli but the vodka flavor seemed a bit out of balance and too 'obvious' - that would probably be less of an issue with a vanilla Stoli, will have to try it that way next time. ;o) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Oh Wow!! These are Too strong for me!! I added 4 oz of orange juice to mine and was able to drink it just fine : ) Very nice flavor when diluted! Thanks, Melody!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I also used vanilla vodka and we enjoyed these. Actually, we enjoyed several of these. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Now this is really good. Sis and I made these up last night and made for a great cocktail after a busy day at work for both of us. I've never had a cosmo before. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Salud! Awesome drink! I used Vanilla vodka and it added a little extra touch of sweetness! I just love Cosmo's! thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cosmopolitan

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    79%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites