Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornmeal Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornmeal Waffles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2013

      Good waffles. I left out the sugar, and we had them with chili poured over them. This recipe made 4 waffles in our Belgian waffle maker.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Very nice and easy recipe. I used a stick of melted butter instead of tho oil. I made 13 waffles out of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      My family & I liked this recipe. I will definately make it again. Real easy & quick to prepare. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This was okay. I just bought a waffle iron and the manual/cookbook advises letting the batter sit 5 minutes before cooking. I followed that recommendation and am so glad because the batter was very thin at first. We served the leftovers the next day along as an accompaniment to bean soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This recipe was quick and easy to follow, and the resulting waffle was delicious and versatile. The cornmeal is filling and gives a slightly firm and crispy texture to the waffle. I've used it as a base for shortcakes by adding a bit of honey to the batter, had it for breakfast with yogurt and blueberries spread on top, and made it with jalapeno peppers and cheese to serve along side of chili! Definitely a "keeper" recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      Yummy! Nice texture, and great with butter. Very easy, too, without the egg separation and other steps. Definitely will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Recipe couldn't be easier. Family said, "It's a keeper." I had to use egg whites only and taste was still perfect. Diced fresh fruit was added and waffle was used as a dessert (more firm and portable than cake waffle). Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      I am so ashamed about not rating this recipe sooner for I have been using this recipe for about 2 years now! I copied this recipe when I was a lurker and just now it hit me to find the chef and rate it! I love corn muffins, bread, etc but the waffles I adore. The only thing I add extra are a few dashes of nutmeg. A pat of butter and real maple syrup are my toppings. I make extras and freeze. The toaster crisps them up nicely. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      A wonderful recipe. I use it as a base and add things like sausage, cheese, apples, etc. I do that because these waffles are just as good cold. I pack lunch for work, and frequently have to just grab something quick for breakfast. A stack of Cornmeal waffles with my additions just fits the need.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      I liked this recipe a lot, I made a few alterations, however that might displease some people, but might please others. I used 3/4 cup 2% milk and 3/4 cup soymilk, 1 1/2 cups cornmeal, 1/2 cup organic white flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 2 tablespoons evaporated cane juice instead of sugar, 1/4 cup extra light olive oil, 1/4 cup spray butter (which tastes exactly like butter when used in recipes), 1/2 cup egg substitute, 1 tablespoon baking powder, and 1 teaspoon potassium salt rather than sodium salt. I ate mine with soy-nut butter, which I melted on the waffles in the microwave after spraying a little spray butter on them. It was very good, although a little dry, probably due to my use of whole wheat flour rather than all white flour. Thanks a lot, I enjoyed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornmeal Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.6
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    49%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 47.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 380.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes