Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornmeal Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornmeal Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2011

      I made these pancakes this morning. It was an excellent, reliable recipe, with great flavor, texture and rise. I will definitely use this again, and have some ideas for making savory cakes as side dishes with dinner- less sugar, add fresh herbs, etc. I'll let you know how that works!

      Just a note to those in low-humidity areas: the batter was a little thick, so next time I may add just a little more liquid to the recipe. I live in the desert, so our flours hold less moisture than in other regions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Nice blend between a flour pancake and a full on cornmeal pancake. I used whole wheat white flour and they were wonderfully light! (I also added a tad of vanilla as another reviewer suggested) I will make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This recipe makes absolutely fantastic pancakes that are light, fluffy, tasty and easy. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and cut the sugar to 1 tbl. I also added 1/2 C frozen blueberries. served with melted butter, real maple syrup or blueberry preserves...yum! Thanks for sharing this great recipe. BTW, I used soymilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      These pancakes were a good change. Typically I find cornbread pancake recipes to be flat and heavy. These were light and good. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I tried a few different recipies and my husband loved this one. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      These are delicious,,,I used gluten free flour blend #438139 instead of ordinary flour and the taste and texture were as described,,,light and delicious thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      These were very good, and easy to throw together. I used white cornmeal and needed to add a bit more liquid to mine, I also may add some vanilla next time. Made for the Best of 2010 tag game. Thanks for sharing, The Daycare Lady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      This recipe is great! Perfect batter consistency, I didn't have to doctor it at all. Cooked up wonderfully as well. Thanks for posting. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I wanted to make something different than regular pancakes. I came across these and they sounded so good I had to make them when I had company. We all loved them. I doubled the recipe to serve 6 people and they were all gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Really nice pancakes. Flavorful and filling, with a great texture. They are good for you and great tasting. These lovely pancakes rose beautifully and were perfect served with real maple syrup. Loved them. Thanks so much for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Very nice flavor. Easy to pull it together and taste great with real maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I halved this recipe, used whole wheat pastry flour for the all-purpose, and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract because I think all pancakes should have vanilla in them. I was really amazed at how well these puffed up despite using the whole wheat. They tasted amazing and I will make these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      These are so light and fluffy, and the flavor is fantastic. I am so happy to find this recipe, as the restaurant that I used to get cornmeal pancakes at is now out of business. Glad to have a way to make them at home now! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornmeal Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.2
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    39%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 104.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1027.8 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes