Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornmeal Mini-Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornmeal Mini-Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2012

      We thought this crust was just okay, but it's a good option when you need dough right away. The cornmeal added a nice crunch to the dough, but was not a dominant flavor. Nice with a BBQ-based pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      I halved the recipe which gave me 2 52 inch rounds. I found the base quite biscuity in texture and slightly sweet inf lavour. Add toppings is a must.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This was real good, especially for it having little or no rise time. Great to make during thge week when you have no time to wait! Really enjoyed the corn flavor throughout! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Very easy, and turned out very nicely. I did as another reviewer suggested and partially baked the dough rounds before adding some sauce and toppings. The dough was easy to work with and the directions very clear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Excellent. I love the texture that the cornmeal added to the crust. I changed the method a little. I used my kitchen aide instead of the food processor and added a little more olive oil because the dough seemed a little dry. I cut the dough in half and froze one half. I spread the other half out on a medium pizza pan and baked it at 400 F for about 8 minutes, after poking holes in it with a fork. Then I added pizza sauce and cheese, then jalapenos, red onion, pepperoni, red peppers and mushrooms. Baked it for 15-20 minutes. Excellent. :) Love this pizza dough. Thanks. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      The dough is very easy to do. But I found it too salty. And also since you didn't mention to grease the baking sheet, I didn't. But I should have done it. The crust was stuck on the pan. On mine I added sundried tomato pesto, sliced mushrooms and sliced onions, and cheese of course. And also I would bake them maybe at 400 F for a longer time to let the ingredients to cook through even though they were. But I would have like to have the cheese a bit browned. And I couldn't because the crust was already enough golden. Thanks Duonyte. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This is a really delicious dough with a great texture - crunchy on the bottom if you like and not too heavy. The first time I made it the crust came out a bit dry. Now I add just a splash more olive oil and I like the results better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      A nice crunchy base for personal pizza variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I can not believe how quickly this came together! I usually find that I have to add more flour or water to doughs, but this one came out perfect just as the recipe reads. My dough was all rolled out before the oven was even heated. I didn't find that mine puffed up too much, I think the 8" circle is just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I have a similar recipe, differences are as follows: calls for only a pinch of sugar, 1 1/2 t. salt, and 2 1/2 - 3 cups all-purpose flour. I found the recipe on Food Network, Emeril Lagasse. Serves as an excellent base for a Mexican pizza. For a Mexican pizza, spread refried beans over crust rather than tomato sauce. Top with taco meat, cheddar cheese, chopped tomatoes and onion, shredded lettuce, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      It was ok, but you have to make sure that you flatten it really thin before you put it in the oven as it puffs up like crazy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Surpirsed the heck out me! This was a very easy to make and tasty pizza crust. Definitely not for the pizza puriest, but it's their loss... it was soooo good! Made one with a little (very little) pasta sauce, garlic, onion, pepperoni and cheese. The other garlic, carmelized onion, sun dried tomatoes, sliced red pepper and cheese. EXCELLENT! Plan to take this one to the boat with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornmeal Mini-Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (657 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    18%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 596.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites