Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2009

      My DH and I have fallen in love with these. They make a great late night snack because they aren't too sweet. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      I rolled these in cinnamon sugar before baking. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I made these last night...they are so easy and taste great! Subsituted Splenda blend for sugar and used margarine(all I had). I messed up on the flour...lol. I wasn't paying attention and used a 1/3 cup measuring cup intead of 1/2 cup. So I wound up only using 1 cup of flour instead of 1 1/2...I liked these better myself. The second batch I got it right and substituted almond for vanilla just to see how they would turn out. DH said the second batch reminded him of a cookie he had as a child in Cuba! When I got home today the cookie jar was empty. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      These were ok, nothing spectacular. I did use margarine (I know, I know) but that is all we had. If I ever did make them again, I would do them with lemon flavoring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Nice cookies, mine turned out with melt in your mouth type texture. I added chocolate chips, indulgent I know, but it worked really well. Luxury!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Awesome cookies! I love the texture the cornmeal adds. Thanks Diana A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Excellent cookie. Came together really nicely too! I also gave in to peer pressure and used butter. Since it turns out to be a fairly dominant flavour, I would suggest against using margarine as well. My sons and I used tehm for dunking into out Chocolate Soup #135012. Wonderful for dunking! I then took some of the cookies to a meeting and they were very well received. I can see myself making these again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      These cookies are wonderful. I also made them with butter. The cornmeal adds an extra taste that is special. Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      These were GOOD. Used butter as recommended. And the balance of flavours were perfect. And the amt of sugar was also just right. Perfect. Thanks heaps! UPDATE: Do remember to have them in a super airtight container, they go soft really fast, but then again it could be because I live in a very humid country.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (599 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    48%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 62.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites