Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornmeal Blender Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornmeal Blender Waffles

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      Very nice, served topped with creamed chipped beef gravy. Next time I'll serve topped with chicken & gravy (and will definitely double the recipe, as this barely makes 4 full sized waffles). Would also be nice topped with honey & butter. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This is THE perfect recipe for my cast-iron waffle iron. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Wow.. I can't believe I haven't reviewed these yet, I've been making them for several months as my standby-waffle. They're great! Crispy on the outside and waffle-esk in the middle. Very adaptable as well. I've done LF versions with skim milk/Smart Balance Light and Lower Carb/Whole Wheat version, both with equal success. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I made these this morning for my folks and son. This is the second time I've done waffles for them and dad was super pleased with every aspect of them. I used 1/2 applesauce for the oil and 1/2 EVOO. Skim milk for the milk. I took them out of the waffle iron and put them in the oven on broil for a couple of minutes, because my iron just doesn't seem to get them crisp the way they like them. Mom said they were a bit heavy, but aren't waffles supposed to be? :D Thanks so much! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      These were delicious! Probably the best waffles I have ever made. I did however alter the recipe to make it lower in fat and sugar. I doubled all the ingredients to make more, EXCEPT --- - Used 1 cup skim milk and 1/2 cup fresh squeezed orange juice - Used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup applesauce for other half - Only used 2 tsp sugar instead of doubling it The only problem was my blender wasn't really big enough (or powerful enough) to accommodate twice the ingredients. Maybe I need a bigger blender or could just do it in bowl? Served with nonfat plain yogurt and strawberries! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I have made these waffles twice in two days! They are so good, and I like that they don't contain a huge amount of butter or oil. The cornmeal flavor is very mild; really, the addition of cornmeal affects the texture more than the flavor. I used my immersion blender for this, and it took less than five minutes to prepare the batter this way. On my round waffle iron, this recipe yielded 3 waffles. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      These greatly exceeding my expectations - they were wonderful! Super easy to make, a gorgeous color when I lifted the lid, light and crispy but not dry, and with a very light cornmeal taste that was much more subtle than I'd anticipated. I got two sets of 4 waffles each from this. I love that it's simple enough for the older kids to make themselves and fast enough to have a quick breakfast be something other than cereal or a granola bar. The kids have put them high on their list of favorites, and so have I. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      With such simple ingredients I was surprised how tastey these were. My waffle iron isn't very big - it's an old round one, and it only made 3 waffles. I served them with peaches and blueberries, sauted in brown sugar, cinnamon and butter and whipping cream. But even plain they were yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Wow! These waffles were great - crispy on the outside and creamy and light on the inside. The only adjustments I made were to use buttermilk and add 1 tsp of vanilla. Everyone loved them. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I wish I could give this 10 stars!! First, I love that they came right out of the waffle maker, no sticking whatsoever! Second, I love the addition of the cornmeal! They were perfect. I added a bit of vanilla and I might add some cinnamon next time too! These were a huge hit with my kids & DH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Very filling and good! I love the texture the cornmeal gives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I just made these for dinner tonite (hey what can i say- you have to be lazy some time!) Anyway, I made them with 1/2 regular flour 1/2 whole wheat, adn used applesauce for the oil, and also added some syrup to it (maybe 1/8 cup or so)- and a bit of extra milk to thin the batter, they turned out yummy!! Definately my favorite recipe for waffles so far, and i have tried a few in the search of healthy, yet flavorful waffles. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Excellent! My kids absolutely loved them, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      yummy, crispy waffles! I used soy milk rather than milk because our family is alergic to milk, they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Thanks for the great recipe. I love crispy waffles and these fit the bill. To make them a little healthier I used 2 egg whites in place of the egg, unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil and replaced 1/2 of the sugar with Spenda. They were delicious! This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      I made these without the cornmeal and they were wonderful. Very light and crispy! They were very easy to make and cleanup consisted of only the blender and a measuring cup and spoon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornmeal Blender Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.9
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    50%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 59.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 368.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites