Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornish Game Hens With Curry Apricot Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornish Game Hens With Curry Apricot Glaze

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2014

      This was an excellent choice for Easter Dinner! In addition to the Game Hens we had a spiral ham which I put the same glaze on. Our entire menu was a hit! There is not one thing I would change about this recipe! Oh! I almost forgot ~ since we had company coming and a large menu, I sent my husband to the local Chinese restaurant for the rice ~ and I'd do that again and concentrate on my hens rather than rice I can pick up, precooked with a lot of leftovers! (Plus we got fortune cookies. . . . )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Very good flavor. Skin was nice and crispy. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      This was very good! I made this using two whole cornish hens. I doubled the sauce also. My husband thought it was very good too even though he didn't dress it with the onion, lime and peanuts like I did. Thank you for the recipe, we will use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This is wonderful! I made it as directed and the only thing that I would change is to double the sauce next time to use more on the rice. Thanks Slatts for a great recipe that I will make again for sure. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Oh my goodness! This was so delicious! My husband and I just loved it. I used spicy curry powder...just has some red pepper flakes in it so they can charge you extra! (So add your own if you want it spicy!) I used my own mango chutney which you can look up as I am between servers, don't EVER go AOL! Husband said, "Let's do this sauce on a REAL chicken!" And we will. On the "real chicken" I will lift the skin and put some of this wonderful sauce underneath, adding this lovely flavor to the meat itself. This recipe I will keep forever. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I didn't have any cornish game hens on hand so I subbed with chicken breast. I used ginger mango chutney and it made a nice glaze on the chicken. My first bite was great and then I realized I forgot the lime. Adding the lime really takes it to a whole new level! Thanks Slatts. Made for ZWT 6 Zingo by an Unruly Under the Influence!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This is an excellent meal. All of the ingredients went together so well! Unfortunately, I didn't have any mango chutney (how did that happen?), so used some fig and ginger jam that I had on hand. My of My, was that ever delicious! Thnx so much for sharing a delicious recipe, one more time, Slatts! Made for a fellow Voracious Vagabond of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Delicious! The preparation instructions were right on. The sauce was amazing! We don't like curry so we left it out. With the lime juice squeezed over, it was like a sweet and sour sauce. Made for ZWT6 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      First meal I ever made for my husband was Cornish Game hens....been a while since I made them and when I saw this recipe I had to try it!! So glad I did. Made a wonderful special meal for hubby and I. Served with rice and was very happy with the results. ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This is a delicious, easy recipe. I used 1 tsp of Madras curry paste instead of curry powder, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I have all of these whole chickens in the freezer (they were so cheap week!) and opted to adapt this recipe for use on a whole chicken. I doubled the sauce. I rubbed the chicken with a little oil and sprinkled with S & P, letting it bake 20 minutes before starting to baste it every 20 minutes. I was afraid the sugars could end up burning if I started basting too soon. It was a beautifully caramelized when it was done. The sauce was sweet but not overly so, had a very unique taste to it. If I had been eating this the first time, I'm not sure I would have known what was in the sauce. This was very different then anything we've had before but even the kids liked it. I'm very glad we tried it and would recommend it to others. Thanks for posting. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornish Game Hens With Curry Apricot Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.2
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    36%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 108.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 429.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mango chutney

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes