Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornflake-Crusted Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornflake-Crusted Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2011

      This is exactly what I was looking for!! Nice baked "fried" chicken. It baked nicely & stayed crispy. Plus, it looked great! Only complaint - I can usually handle hot stuff, but it was just a tad too spicy for me. Next time I'll use a little less cayenne & I think it will be perfect. Otherwise, FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      FABULOUS!!! Loved it. For the last 5 minutes I turned my oven to broil just to add some extra crispness! I also used gluten-free cornflake crumbs to make it fit in with my GF diet. This was a huge hit with both me and my husband! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Oh My....Where do I start. I made this last night. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast (fresh NOT FROZEN). I used chicken poultry seasoning instead of the cayenne. I put the seasoning as well as salt and pepper on the breast and in the cornflake mix. I used butter (land of lakes) instead of olive oil. I did lighly oil pan so bottom would crisp as well. GEEEE WHIZ this turned out so FREAKING GOOD. I will never make another breaded baked chicken any other way again. Even the leftovers I had for lunch was great!!!. I did have to make a little extra of the cornflake crust to put on tops of the chicken before I baked it. I served it with mashed potatoes and White peppered gravy. The gravy on the chicken was very similar to chicken fried chicken dish, but WAY less guilt. My daughter and hubby SOOOOO loved it too!!! I cant say enough good things here !!! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This is crispy, and wonderful. I added a couple tablespoons of grated parmesan to make it even more crispy. I used egg substitute and left out the olive oil so I guess it evened out calorie wise. Reheats beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      my mom used to make it this way, minus the olive oil (she used crisco or veggie) and the cayenne...it was always my fave way to have chicken! I do the same nowdays or substitute panko for the crispiness. use the cornflakes for chicken fried steak too....really good and great gravy with the drippings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This recipe was loved by my family. Trying to watch our weight it fix right in our meal plan. My husband, who is very picky found it to be great. This is my second time using this recipes. First time I made it as the recipe stated; the second time I added taco seasoning. Boy was that good. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      We loved this. I was afraid that with such simple seasoning that it would be bland, but it was tasty. We subbed butter for the olive oil, and used 3 large boneless skinless chicken breasts. We did sprinkle a little parmesan on the breasts about half way through baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This was a tad salty but i overdid i think...this really reminds me of the japanese version of fried chicken katsu! it was really good served with a japanese barbeque sauce called tonkatsu. very good, i recommend doting the top of the chicken with a little butter or spraying it lightly with oil before baking to help the cornflakes get crispy. great recipe. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This one is going in the keeper file. I used 6 boneless breasts sliced about an 1 to 1 1/2 inch thick. I doubled the cornflakes (even added a tad more because I seem to run a little short.) Instructions indicate garlic so I added about a teaspoon of powdered garlic. I have been making other versions of baked tenders for a long time but I think this is the only one I will use from now on. Thank you Japanese Delight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      WOW! Great dish overall. The crust is just crunchy enough and the meat is tender. EXCELLENT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      A great recipe. Easy to prepare, quick, and tastes wonderful. Everyone in my family loved this chicken. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into strips. Served with mashed potatoes and chicken gravy for a quick weeknight "comfort" food meal. I am going to try this recipe out using boneless thin-cut pork chops as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornflake-Crusted Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.1
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    33%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 151.5 mg
    50%
    Sodium 232.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites