Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornflake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornflake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2006

      Absolutely easy and delicious! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      How easy was this. I just read this recipe and went and made it. It only took a few minutes and I ended up with a delicious treat for the whole family. I didn't have any cornflakes so I used Cherrios, which my 4 girls love anyway, so that just made it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      These were really good! Took no time at all to stir up a batch! I did throw a handful of chocolate chips into the peanutbutter mix. Will be making these again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This is a good recipe. My husband really enjoyed the cookies. They were a little too sweet for me. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      OMGosh!!! This is the second time making them in a week. My kids love'm. This is a very inexpensive dessert to make. I plan on making them again & again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      I made these with part sugar and part splenda. Then I drizzled chocoltate over the top. They were so good and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I had a big box of Cornflakes in my pantry from a casserole I made. My kids won't eat corn flakes as cereal, so I decided to give this recipe a try! They were so yummy! Gooey and peanut buttery. They are more like bars than cookies...same type of thing as Rice Krispie Treats. They remind me of frosted corn flakes with a hint of peanut butter. Very tasty! They didn't last long at all around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Oh my Gosh!!!! Very wasy. Ihave to hide this I am taking to grand parent's 60th anniversary. If i don't hide it it will be gone thanks!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      awsome! the picture doesn't really do it justice. it is gooey, chewy, and crispy. i used that splenda baking mix for the sugar and it tasted just fine. my whole family said they loved it. my mom even said it was better than rice krispy treats.thanks i will be making this again. its sooo easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      Well, my plan was/is to bring breakfast to the Monday morning crew at work. I am currently re-attempting with a 2nd batch. What is wrong with the 1st, you ask? I didn't see instructions on keeping DH out of the finished product. These are GREAT! I actually had a 1/2 bag of butterscotch morsels and a 1/2 bag of white chocolate morsels I tossed in as well to clear out the pantry. I added a 1/2 cup or so add'l frosted flakes (all I had) and am circling the oven on guard over the 2nd round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      Excellent recipe! I omitted the margarine and instead added 1 teaspoon of vanilla-- though I don't think you can taste it either way! It definitely has a bit of a peanut butter smell, so avoid this is you abhor peanut butter. It also tastes great with some chocolate chips mixed in! As others have noted, do NOT boil this for long or else it will turn into a ROCK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Really good recipe. I made these for a sweet treat for hubby and I. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Great recipe! My husband loved this recipe. Something different. He said it reminded him of rice krispie treats... I think it's better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      Though I am not a big fan of peanut butter, these were really good. My DH loves them as does my DD. I thought the peanut butter taste was reminiscent of peanut butter fudge. They were super quick and easy and maee with ingredients on hand. They can easily accomodate the additions my DH has since made, such as chopped peanuts, M&Ms, chocolate chips and his favorite, Reese's peanut butter chips. This is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      These were excellent! Everyone loved them! A great way to use up those corn flakes- and very easy too! I was told that they are a lot like Special K bars (?) but without the chocolate on top. Overall, I give this a 5 stars so that means I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornflake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1065 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.6
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    30%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 276.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 28.4 g
    113%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes