Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornflake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornflake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2003

      Great recipe when you have a lot of extra cereal lying around, even if it isn't all cornflakes. Very simple to make, and you don't even have to heat up the kitchen. Sometimes I even top them with a mixture of melted semisweet, butterscotch and vanilla chips, mixed with a drop of vanilla and orange extracts (just an extra touch, but a nice chocolate kick to these treats).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Delicious! I used Grape Nuts Flakes instead of cornflakes. Next time I'm going to add some peanuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      These were so easy that it seemed like cheating. My daughter had 2 friends visiting and they both asked for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      We made these cookies in Girl Scouts when we were kids. They were called Clue Cookies. I was looking for this exact recipe. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      Love this! So quick and easy and works with just about any not frosted cereal or a mix of different cereals. We like to use corn flakes, kix, cheerios, rice crispies, wheaties, all bran, bran flakes, etc. I use brown sugar instead of white and honey and/or maple syrup instead of corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      Anyone who loves peanut butter will absolutely love these. They are incredibly quick and easy to make. Very very addictive! I'd love to put chocolate chips in it right before it sets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Very good. If you like peanut buttery sweetness, you will love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Super good, peanutbuttery and a nice caramel chew! I'll be making more by the end of the week! Trying adding some choc to my next batch. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      these were good! mine were a little hard to cut and chew after the first day, but the flavor was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I made this into a pan of squares. I couldnt keep out of them. I love pb and cornflakes together. I ran out of smooth pb so I put a couple scoups of crunchy to make the cup. I love the bits of pb in with the cornflakes and next time I will use all crunchy pb. Thanks a bunch this is a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      fabulous treat! i added about a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips with the peanut butter and dropped like cookies onto waxed paper. i used total cereal because that's all i had. they were so yummy that i had to quickly take a plate to the neighbors to keep me from eating too many!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I had lost this recipe and was so proud to see it here. My mother used to make these for my kids when they were young. She droped them into small cookies for them. I put them in a pan like yours and was pleased with the result !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Thank you for sharing. These were very good, but not quite like the ones I loved as a kid. I think I perfer Corn Flake cookies that include butterscotch chips better, but these are a close second!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      They are made from peanut butter and corn flakes...and they taste like peanut butter and corn flakes. VERY VERY sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Very good! I drizzled white & semi-sweet chocolate on top of this and cut into squares to give with all my Christmas candies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      These are just like from childhood--a favorite at cafeteria lunches. I also made them with cherios.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I had forgotten about these cookies until I saw this recipe again. I have made them multiple times--yummy chewy texture and who can resist peanut butter? Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

    • on November 16, 2007

      I have been looking everywhere for this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Yummy! I make them with 1/2 the sugar and an extra 1/2 cup of p.b. I also added mini dark chocolate chips and sunflower seeds. Yum! Kids love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornflake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1065 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.6
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    30%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 276.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 28.4 g
    113%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes