Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corned or Roast Beef Hash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corned or Roast Beef Hash

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2011

      A post St. Pat's tradition from here out! Made with leftovers (beef, potatoes, carrots and gravy) from the annual boiled dinner the night before. I started the dish with a sheet of foil and a second skillet pressed on top, but decided that it really needed to dry up a bit so removed the top after about 5 minutes. After it developed the bottom crust I finished it under the broiler (adding eggs on top at the end).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Tasty recipe but I had a hard time with it. I didn't really get good crust and the crust I did get stuck to the pan vs. being able to scrape it up into the dish. I used some leftover prime rib and beef broth. Made it "as is" and tasted good but it didn't have very good looks. All operator error I'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      When DH says he liked and that I should make it again, then it is a 5 Star rating. I followed exactly and it was not too dry or too wet. I would never had thought to make hash this way and was surprised that it turned out so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I followed this recipe exactly except that I was a bit shy on 3 cups of corned beef left from my St. Patrick's Dinner. I had no problem with it being dry, for me it was very wet, even after the subscribed cooking time. I decided to put portions into small baking dishes, place an indentation in, place a raw egg, seasno, and bake for 30 minutes at 325. This came out very well and we enjoyed it. The flavor was very tasty, and I'll try this again on the stove top but may start off with less liquid and add more as needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      PanNan, how wonderful and flavorful! I loved it! Cooked it just as posted, which is a first for me! The only thing I did was just use oregano and parsley and added some crushed red pepper flakes for more of a kick! I have always liked the hash they served at diners but this was truly awesome! Thanks you so much for posting, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I was skeptical at first. But followed the recipe - only substituting canned gravy for the "leftover". I used my leftover roast from Christmas dinner. The results were served with scrambled eggs and a fruit salad and well received. I let it get really crunchy and then flipped it like a pancake. It was good. The crunchy parts were the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I used some leftover corned beef for this flavor packed dish. The crust is the best part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      First time that I've made Corned Beef Hash, we loved the crust! I like anything of Julia Child's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I followed the recipe as printed and it crisped nicely and was tasty. Not sure if I would make it again. My husband really, really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I used the left-overs from #18487 Bleu Cheese Beef Tenderloin which I made with the potatoes and used them and the broth to make this hash. Wow, it is excellent. You've got to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I used our left over corned beef, we loved it! I skipped the cream and added green peppers. Delicious way to disguise left overs! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      This was the perfect way to serve up my leftover roast beef. I made it exactly as directed (minus the poached eggs), we all loved it, and will certainly have it again. Thanks for bringing it to my attention :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      This was very good. I used my leftover pot roast and potatoes. Like Gina I was skeptical if it was going to get crispy, after adding all the liquids it turns into a very thick gravy. But it all evaporates and forms the crust and is very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      My family loved this! I used chicken thighs and replaced the beef broth with chicken broth. I was skeptical about whether or not it would get crispy, but it did! I'm looking forward to using this recipe with beef and corned beef. Thank you for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corned or Roast Beef Hash

    Serving Size: 1 (454 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1284.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1105
    86%
    Total Fat 122.8 g
    188%
    Saturated Fat 52.1 g
    260%
    Cholesterol 186.5 mg
    62%
    Sodium 310.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes