Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corned Beef Hash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corned Beef Hash

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2010

      Great way to use up the leftover corned beef and potatoes from St. Patricks Day! Easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This is a good basic hash. I like to use thick-sliced corned beef from the deli. If using the deli corned beef, you only need 3/4 lb. to make up 3 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2001

      great recipe. something different with egg's...we are brekfast people....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      This was great!!! I added a red bell pepper in with the onion. Served with fried eggs on top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Quick and Easy recipe, I made the usual corned beef and cabbage with boiled potatoes last night and this was delicious! thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      We enjoyed this corned beef hash. I used the sliced corned beef from the deli. I think I would prefer it thicker so I will use the canned type next time. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Used our left over corned beef for this wonderfully easy meal. We added some over easy eggs and topped with A-1 steak sauce (I'm not sure why but it tasted great with it!) Thanks for the recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      great way to use leftover corned beef. we loved this! would not change a thing. i actually liked this better than the corned beef and cabbage! i think i will just make the corned beef for this recipe!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I cut the recipe in half and added some garlic powder because... well, because I like it! This was really good, though my corned beef was a little rubbery. Not your fault... or were you in my kitchen putting weird, rubber-inducing stuff in my leftovers? :shock: ;) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      It was tasty but could use a a little something - next time I will add some garlic & Worchestershire sauce- I used left over oven fries, cut up, for the potatoes. I cut the recipe back by 2/3 no problem. Served with simple scrambled eggs Thanks Gay for a nice addition to my Sunday Brunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      Delish! This is one of the few recipes I've followed faithfully. I reduced it to serve one. I used leftover Corned Beef #52008 by chia. The potatoes simmered in a small skillet whilst I cubed and chopped other things; they were done just in time to start into the recipe. The same skillet was used to cook the recipe, making good use of dishes. I ended up tossing this a couple of times during the recipe to get everything nice and browned. It wasn't too greasy and I loved the sweet/carmely/brownish flavor. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      I was looking for something different for breakfast, and as a bonus, got to use up the left over corned beef! It went great with eggs, (we like our eggs over easy) It is so easy to make! I am thinking it might just work with regular roast beef as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2001

      This was wonderful using the original recipe. I also changed it using venison and had a hit with the family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Very good, even with canned corned beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      This is a very simple, diner style, delicious recipe. It's a great way to use leftover corned beef. I topped it with ketchup. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      I had some leftover corned beef and tried your recipe. I shredded my potatoes, otherwise followed your recipe. We served this with a fried egg on top. Delicious. What a nice way to use up leftover corned beef. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Wow, this was fantastic. I did add a pich of garlic, we like garlic! Out of habit I added salt and pepper. The pepper was fine but the salt was a mistake and it came out much too salty. I will not make that mistake again! I love the ease and the fact that the hash is not loaded with fat, like the canned stuff. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      We loved this. I did not add the onion, and used more potatoes, but we loved the corned beef cooked this way better then in the crock pot plain. This will be a Saturday morning staple for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      This recipe is fabulous! All it needs is a little salt and pepper to offset the potatoes. The presentation on a plate with eggs is the perfect idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      I had never made hash before...hadn't even eaten it but I had some corned beef leftover from St Patrick's day and we'd already done the rueben sandwich thing - so I made this. It made a great breakfast. DH said he really liked the flavor of it. I'll definite be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corned Beef Hash

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.9
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    56%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    corned beef

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes