Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corned Beef Dinner - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corned Beef Dinner - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2002

      This was my very first corned beef I ever made. I made on St. Patrick's day for company and everone LOVED it! The potatoes came out wonderful!! We also made reubens out of some of the corned beef. I made a point of telling everyone "DON'T EAT THE CARROTS!!" It was a very fun evening! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      DH brought home some corned beef (which I've never made before) so I tried this recipe. I couldn't find any small cabbages so I tried one large one instead. Very tasty, I had been half expecting to hate corned beef and was pleasantly surprised. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Cooked on high 7 hours~~added cabbage at the 5 hour mark. Next time, I will add cabbage at the beginning and add more worcestershire sauce & garlic salt. Also, I'll cook at least 10 hours on low and cut the veggies into smaller chunks to make sure they get all done. They were still fairly crisp. This was great with Mustard Sauce #21617

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      this was the leanest corned beef i have ever made, i used a 6 qt crockpot, layered the bottom with the sliced onion, 10 med red potatoes, halved, unpeeled, 2 handfuls of baby carrots, put a 4 lb corned beef atop, doubled the broth mix and i could barely shut it, but a few hours the kitchen smelled wonderful. after hours i turned the beef over and added the cabbage This wonderful meal was devoured, the full house and extras loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Made this tonight for St. Patty's Day and it was a big, big hit with the whole family. The cabbage wasn't quite done after an hour and a half, so next time I will put it in a little earlier. Otherwise, it was great! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I used a mixture of two recipes. I used this one (only a 1/2 cup of bouillon, used a 4lb brisket, 2 medium onions, 1 head of cabbage cut in small wedges) and added 1/2 tsp of pepper, 3 tbsp cider vinegar, 3 tbsp sugar and 2 cups water. Served with the Mustard Sauce (#21617). Everyone LOVED it. I will make this every St. Patty's Day; it was so easy! Also, the broth from the recipe was wonderful so we used it to make soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      What a great meal! Smells so good when you arrive home from work and tastes just as great! What an easy weekday meal and everyone cleaned their plates! Even my DH that said he didn't like corned beef - asked for seconds. Made recipe exactly as posted - except didn't have caraway seeds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Much faster and easier than using the traditional one the stove method. I used beef broth and added red potatoes; omitted the celery. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This was the best Corned Beef I have made.I used a point cut. This was awesome - Did use red potatoes!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      I used this recipe as my first attempt at preparing corned beef also. I was very pleased by how easy it was to prepare and how tasty it was as well. Thank you for making my family's St. Patrick's Day so special!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      This was great. added sweet potatoe as well as ord, left out celery & caraway seed as cant stand them. Only cooked it for six hrs on high in crockpot. Done to a turn. In ausie we call the beef corned silverside. My hubby normally hates silverside but loved this. Thanks Derf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      Always stayed away from Corned Beef, before I made this recipe. It is now my go to recipe for Corned Beef and Cabbage. Instruction changes that I made: sliced my onions, only put onions potatoes and carrots with corned beef to start. pulled the vegetables out early, corned beef took another 1 1/2 and the veggies would have been mush. About 20 minutes before the corned beef was done I added the cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Quite excellent! Such an easy recipe and loved the flavor. I let it cook for about 11 hours, adding the cabbage the last two hours. I was thinking it might be too salty because of the bouillon, but it wasn't. The leftovers made a great reuben sandwich. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      This was the first corned beef I've made and it turned out great. I didn't have all the vegetables to add in with it (just put some onion on the bottom) but it wasn't lacking any flavor at all. I did find it to be a bit on the dry side after I sliced it up so I tossed the slices back into the cooking liquid for a little bit and it soaked up the juices and was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      I absolutely love this recipe. It has been de rigueur as the annual St. Patrick's Day corned beef for several years now in my home. It is a five star recipe.
      I have made it several times following the recipe exactly, and it is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      this was the best corned beef recipe i have ever made! i put the ingredients together in the morning and put them in the crock pot. It was done by the time i got home from work. all i had to do was add the cabbage. was excellent. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This is my first attempt at making Corned Beef. My mother had always boiled it, and was not very appealing to me. I saw it was on sale at my local grocery store, and decided to give it a try. I have to tell you, that I misread the recipe and did not mix all the spices together and pour on top or the meat, but instead poured it over the potatoes and other veggies. This was wonderful, this going to be my go to method for cooking corned beef from now on. Thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This was my first attempt at Corned Beef and it turned out pretty good. I skipped the celery, mustard and caraway seed. I added pepper, onion and garlic powder. I used a 2.6 lb point cut and cooked it for 2 hrs on high and then 4 hrs on low, adding the cabbage for the last hour. The meat was falling apart and shredding when it was done so next time I think I will buy a slightly larger flat cut and cook on low for the entire time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Very nice tasting corned beef. Next time I will use low sodium beef broth instead of the beef bouillon. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I cook for my husband, son, and parents, and everyone loved this. My mother is ill and barely eats, but she ate more of this meal than she has eaten in months. That is a true testament to how good this is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corned Beef Dinner - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (1256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 956.4
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    41%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 222.2 mg
    74%
    Sodium 2929.8 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.4 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 25.1 g
    100%
    Sugars 29.0 g
    116%
    Protein 55.9 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites