Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corned Beef & Cabbage Easy Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corned Beef & Cabbage Easy Style

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2013

      I must have done something wrong, but what can go wrong with a recipe like this, unless I had a bad cut of corned beef. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out horrible. I put carrots in with the beef and cabbage and the beer taste was quite overpowering, especially for the carrots. The meat was chewy -- the worst meal I've ever made. This was the first time I made corned beef. I'm determined to try again, though. I'll be more selective in my beef purchase next time, will use a milder beer or maybe I'll just try another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      This was excellent! I followed it exactly and it was perfect and easy!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      What a PERFECT recipe! Outstanding taste. I used a cream ale beer I had on hand and think it really added to the flavor of the meat. Even the pickiest of my kids had to admit to liking this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Delicious! I had wanted to make this for the ZWT3 Great Britain Region after my Teammate Shari2 made it and said it was awesome, but the store near my house didn't have any briskets! I went to a SuperStore across town and they had them so better late than never:) DH and I think this is the best recipe we have had for Corned Beef. I put it in at 7am on "low" and had DH turn it to "keep warm" about noon as I was out all day. (My crock pot cooks on the hot side so "keep warm" is probably like low.) We weren't able to eat until 5-ish so the meat was fall apart tender and still very juicy. The cabbage was super soft the way I like it. I used St Pauli Girl for the beer and I did put the seasoning packets that come with the corned beef into a tea ball and dropped it in as well. I highly recommend this recipe. I do apologize for lack of photo, but cabbage made the way I like it is not appealing in appearance :) We are having the leftovers in sandwiches for work. Thanks for posting, into the keeper file this goes! Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      This was very quick and easy to make. I also threw in some potatoes with mine. It smelled great as it was cooking and the taste was great too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      You can't get much easier than this! It tastes great and takes only minutes to put into the crockpot. I found it to be rather salty. I would certainly make this again, but just add a tbsp or two of sugar to counter some of the saltiness of the soup mix. Thanx for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      This was delicious and got rave reviews from the guests at our St. Patrick's Day dinner! I used an envelope of Lipton onion DIP mix (thought that would be close enough, didn't we used to use onion soup mix for the dip?). Traditionalist that I am I threw in half of the peppercorns that came with the corned beef. It was interesting, there was an ever so slight hint of cinnamon, that while not traditional in Irish meals, was really great for our meal. I'm thinking maybe that was from the beer?? I used Sam Adams, black lager beer. It was great that I could put it in the crockpot, as I had a very busy day, but still wanted to have a great St. Patrick's Day meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      So easy and delicious. I used the pressure cooker instead of the crockpot, and set it on high pressure for 60 minutes. I typically don't care for meat cooked in beer, but this was great. DH said it needed more than five stars. It's going right in my favorite beef recipes cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corned Beef & Cabbage Easy Style

    Serving Size: 1 (443 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 953.9
     
    Calories from Fat 582
    61%
    Total Fat 64.7 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 21.6 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 333.2 mg
    111%
    Sodium 4050.6 mg
    168%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 65.2 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites