Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corned Beef and Cabbage Dinner for the Slow Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corned Beef and Cabbage Dinner for the Slow Cooker

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      This was really good! I used (cheap) beer since I didn't have apple juice and I kind of missed seeing the part about adding enough water to just cover the meat, not that I could have in my too-small crock pot. I had a 3 lb brisket and cooked it for about 7 1/2 hours, the last 2 hours on High. It was absolutely the most tender corned beef I've ever made. It was the first time my son had had corned beef and cabbage- now he and the husband are arguing over who gets the leftovers, what little there are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I just want to comment on the Horseradish sauce.. it was fantasic and out of this world! it made the greatest addition to the corned beef other than the same ole' brown mustard I have used for years. I tripled the recipe and handed it out to all my family members to try and just got a phone call that it's pretty much gone! everyone went crazy for it! many thanks! and we will certainly add it every year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      This was decent. The amount of water could have been cut way down, and the veggies needed to be cooked longer on high to be tender. The sauce was fabulous, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This rating is for the horseradish cream sauce alone as I cooked my corned beef in Guinness this year. But oh my goodness, this sauce was so yummy. My husband and I loved it and were coming up with all the different things it would bo good on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Excellent Meal. I made as directed except that I cooked for 10 hours on low and then just added the cabbage without removing meat. Cooked on high for 45 minutes. It was so good I even forgot to take a picture:( Thanks carolinafan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      This was EXCELLENT! My husband is an Irish man that LOVES corned beef and cabbage, and he had 4 extra servings! I changed the horseradish slightly, I used greek yogurt instead of mayo and sour cream, and left out the prepared mustard but added mustard seed. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Since I had previous commitments on St. Patrick's Day until 10PM, I put this on for my sons. One was home too early to prepare the cabbage steps, the other one only arrived home not long before I did. I ended up doing the cabbage steps and we ate at 11PM.
      It was wonderful. I really don't like it when people change up so many ingredients and then rate it. It isn't the same recipe, but...I had missed the apple juice and used applesauce. The beef was very tasty, as were the vegetables.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      This turned out well. I used the ingredients as listed in the recipe with the exception of water quantity (reduced). I actually cooked this overnight, so that it would be ready after Sunday Mass, and I just added the cabbage to the top of the pot before leaving the house without removing the corned beef- it was perfectly done when we returned an hour later. The sauce is great on sandwiches, too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Easy & delicious. I used apple cider vinegar instead of apple juice. I also soaked the corned beef in water for about an hour before I put it in the slow cooker to reduce the saltiness. The sauce is very good with or without the horseradish. This will be my go-to recipe for St. Patrick's Day from now on

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Five stars for the delicious sauce (I used a different corned beef recipe). My husband does not like horseradish, but he absolutely loved this sauce. I'm sure it would be wonderful with other meats also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Made a Corned Beef with Guiness recipe, but all 8 of my guests loved this sauce. Even my husband who doesn't like mustard or horseradish was eating this sauce. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      Followed the recipe exactly. Turned out absolutely WONDERFUL! Great flavor to the meat and vegetables. The sauce is really really GREAT! Will use this simple recipe from now on for my corned beef. Thanks Carolinafan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      I will never make a boiled dinner any other way, now that I have this recipe! Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Delish !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Carolinafan,I was happy I choose this for St.Pat's day this week.the dish turned out just fine although I forgot to do the sauce..Have kept the sauce in my other book and will use with roast beef next time.Cheers....Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      This was really good. The first time I have ever made corned beef on my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      This was delicious and the sauce was out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      The five stars is for the sauce, everyone LOVED it, even my daughter who isn't a big fan of horseradish or mustard! That sauce is going to be a staple in my house from now on, would be great with all kinds of beef dishes. The corned beef cooking method was pretty standard, I jazzed it up quite a bit by adding two beers and beef bouillon broth to the apple juice to cover the meat instead of water. Cabbage did take longer than half an hour to be done enough for our tastes. Came out delicious, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      This was great! I followed the recipe as written and it was a perfect St. Patrick's Day meal for dinner. The horseradish sauce is really yummy! We will definitely have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corned Beef and Cabbage Dinner for the Slow Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.9
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    51%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 120.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1440.1 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cabbage

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes