Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corned Beef and Cabbage (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corned Beef and Cabbage (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2010

      Good flavor but you have to watch the time. I put the cabbage in after 4 hours but had to take the potatoes out as they were done. The cabbage was done after another 1 1/2 hours. I think the recipe would probably work out time wise if cooked on low. I'll try it that way next time. I'd like for it to be a true load the crock pot and walk away recipe. And it may just be my crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      We loved this recipe! I did adjust the times a bit. I added the potatoes and some carrots after about 4 1/2 hours and I added the cabbage after about 7 hours so it wouldn't be too soggy. It all turned out perfectly for our tastes. I did skip the onions because when I have added them early in the past they turn out too mushy, but next time I will try adding them with the potatoes or maybe even with the cabbage. I used a 4 pound corned beef and everything was done in 8 1/2 hours. Thanks, Bev, for the simple and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Very yummy and easy. I made this exactly as written with great results. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Loved it! I looked for a Corned Beef and Cabbage receipe for our recent St Patrick's Day dinner. Wanted something tasty and simple and this recipe fit the bill to a T.

      Reading other reviews on here, I took their advice and waited to put my cabbage and potatoes in. At the five hour mark, I added the cabbage, potatoes and a bag of baby carrots. Cooked on high for another hour and a half. Came out wonderfully!

      The only changes I made was to delete the sugar (didn't miss it a bit) and add a bag of baby carrots. When I make this again, I would turn the heat down from high to low for a good portion of the time as the corned beef literally fell apart. While awesomely tasty, I would have preferred it slightly more firm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      have used this over and over. Excellent Recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Very good! I omitted the sugar and didn't have a spice pack, so I used 3 bay leaves, 1/2 tsp. of black pepper and pinch of thyme. I stewed the cornbeef on low overnight, for about 12 hours and then added the cabbage and potatoes and cooked on high for another 4 hours. Very tasty, tender meat. A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was easy and delicious. I used 2.5 c water and added 3 cups of brussel sprouts instead of cabbage. I added the sprouts maybe an hour before serving that way they weren't so mushy. It's hard to cut hot beef, so take it out of the cooking liquid and let it rest for about 15 minutes before slicing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This was really yummy! I've never actually had CB&C before, so I can't compare it, but I really enjoyed it. I used a corned silverside, because brisket is hard to come by in Australia. Ours doesn't come with the spice packet, so I just threw in some peppercorns and bay leaves. I also added some carrots and some whole cloves of garlic for more flavour. I forgot to put the cabbage in until the last hour or so, but somehow I think that was a good thing because I didn't want it to be mushy. I pulled out the potatoes and drained them well, and then tossed them in butter and chopped parsley. They were DELICIOUS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Very good and easy! I followed the directions exactly. The 7-8 hours cooking was too long for our tastes, though. Next time I will cook for 6 hours. The beef was too tender to slice. We have never had corned beef in the crockpot, and we all loved the results. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      Great recipe, however 8 hours is too long on high. After 6 and a half the cabbage wedges were coming apart. I served it then and the meat was crumbling under the knife blade as I sliced it. The whole meal was great but it cooked too long. The potatoes were creamy smooth and the carrots were okay.<br/><br/>Also, be advised, the size of my corned beef probably shrunk by about half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      This was awesome. Will make it again. I agree that you need to watch the veggies for your desired doneness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Well, I was skeptical. I thought the vinegar would give a bad flavor to the potatoes and cabbage -- it certainly did not! I added the potatoes with 4 hours to go, cabbage a couple hours later. It was all perfect. I used to just throw the whole mess in together with no additional seasoning - this is my new permanent method! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      First time I have ever made this and it was a success! I also added carrots and celery with the onions and it was awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Perfect! I thought there was to much liquid in recipe but I did follow the recipe anyway and loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This was only the third brisket I ever made, and we loved it! It's DH's fave meal. Definitely a keep recipe! I added carrots and celery too, and it was just sublime! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This had to be the best tasting & easiest Corned Beef and Cabbage I have had in a long time. I am always looking for those great tasting crock pot meals, and this has made the top of my list! Thank You for your awesome & tasty recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This turned out great! The only change I made was to add the cabbage for only the last two hours. It turned out wonderful and I got rave reviews from the family. The corned beef was tender yet firm. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Delicious! This was my first time making in the crock pot. I was still able to go about my busy day and enjoy a great dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      The beef came out wonderfully. For me, the potatoes were overcooked. I added the cabbage for the last 2 hours and it was cooked plenty. 3-4 would have been too long. I will use this recipe again, but do something else with the veggies next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I love this recipe! Today is the third time I am making it. Corned beef is my BF favorite meal, and he loves it when I make it this way. He is a chef, so I am always nervous to try different recipes, but this one is a keeper for us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corned Beef and Cabbage (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (567 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 777.4
     
    Calories from Fat 391
    50%
    Total Fat 43.4 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 222.1 mg
    74%
    Sodium 2979.9 mg
    124%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 46.5 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes