Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread (Ww Core) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread (Ww Core)

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2007

      We liked this very much and it was very easy to make. For Core cornbread it is great. But I do agree with some of the comments that it was a bit Splenda-y for me. Next time I am going to add some thawed frozen corn and chopped jalapenos and cut the Splenda in half and see how it goes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      LOVE IT! This is great with WW Core Chili. I am such a bread person and was not sure if I could survive on the Core program...but with this on the list of "freebies" I think I can make it. This is a wonderful recipe and SO VERY easy to make. I made a double batch and put it in a square glass cake pan - which meant that it took about 30 minutes to bake instead of the 15-20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      i loved this bread, it is very moist and you can really taste the cornmeal. i have made it twice, the first time i followed the recipe except i used sugar instead of splenda because i don't like the taste of splenda. the second time, i added chopped chives, sundried tomatoes and some grated cheese. i also used a combo of sour cream and buttermilk to make 1 cup as i did not have the yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I made this to serve with the Core chili. What a hit. My DH is a cornbread expert and he was thrilled with the result of this recipe. We will have this again for sure! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      My husband and I just started Core. Was really missing the bread. This was a huge hit and even my 15 year old liked it. I have already made it 2x in the past 3 days. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Personally I loved this. I like sweet cornbread and love that this has that element. There are SO many schools of thought when it comes to CORE. Many people warn you off of core+core+core does not = CORE. For me, I use this recipe because it is whole grain and follows the rules as I first learned them. You must be careful that you do not over indulge! If you can do that and just enjoy a piece of this with your soup or chili then you will be fine using this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I have not tried this recipe but wanted to share a suggestion. First, as a baked good I'm not sure that I would consider this Core. That said, WW is a personal journey and I respect each person's right to decide what's best for them. If you are going to try this, I would suggest letting the cornmeal, yogurt and sour cream sit together in a bowl for 20 minutes before adding in the remaining ingredients. The grain absorbs moisture from that dairy and mellows making a better dish overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      As the receipt is, I hated it. Too sweet and Splenda aftertaste lingers and lingers. But I left out ALL the Splenda and loved the good, old-fashioned, unsweetened cornbread that was the result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Sorry! I hate leaving poor reviews and I really wanted to like this recipe cos I'm on the Core plan and I love corn bread, but this SO didn't work for me. The flavour, for me, was just not very nice. It didn't seem to know whether it was sweet or savory - it was almost savory but with the unmistakable Splenda aftertaste. Perhaps my expectations were too high, but I just couldn't eat this again I'm afraid. Perhaps it was the yogurt? Who knows, but 4 of my 6 slices have gone in the bin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread (Ww Core)

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.8
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    15%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 32.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 388.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    fat free sugar free yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes