29 Reviews

Amazingly Moist. So good warm and slathered with butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace4Gayle September 29, 2008

Great alternative. Tasty, but I would use I Can't Believe It's Not Butter no calorie spray instead of Pam and add a bit more splenda for more sweetness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lavoieohana August 14, 2008

I could hardly tell that these were low fat. Added 6 oz of canned corn, and made into 6 muffins. Great with honey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djafishfria July 07, 2008

This is going to be one of my favorites. It was easy to make and very tasty. I can hardly wait to try them with a bowl of chili.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vcanfield June 27, 2008

This cornbead was very moist. The flavor was good, but a little too sweet for my tastes. I'm going to use less Splenda next time and may omit altogether. I'm also thinking about adding a drained can of corn to the recipe and some minced jalapenos to kick the flavor up a notch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Aggie Mom May 20, 2008

moist moist moist, Served with the core chili and it was great! I can t beleive i was eating core!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BUTCHPOOL May 15, 2008

Oh my! This is a WONDERFUL recipe. I just baked one and had to take a taste. This is the best corn bread I've ever made. I have another in the oven 'cause I know the kids are going to scarf it down. I usually have trouble with cornbread. They get dry, they stick...whatever. This is moist and perfect. I am so excited with this recipe. It was too easy. I didn't have the sour cream so I used the yogurt in its place. I don't like the taste of splenda (trying to get use to it) but only find the slightest aftertaste that isn't at all a problem for me. I don't give 5 stars easily but this recipe deserves it. Thanks you so much for posting this recipe. Even if I weren't on the diet (just started so I am still critical lol) I would still give this 5 stars. I made this to go with my chili but it will make a gread breakfast option (easy enough to make from scratch in the morning too) and a good lunch box addition. Thanks again. UPDATE: I made this again and it was even better. I couldn't figure out why it was so much better than b4 until I read my review and realized that last time I didn't have sour cream. The sour cream DOES make a difference. It made a richer, moister bread. If you are in a pinch and only have the yogurt its still a wonderful bread but the sour cream makes it that much better. Makes great muffins too. I've made it a few times since and I always double it. I havn't had to throw any away yet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse May 15, 2008

I liked how quickly this came together but I was not crazy about the taste. I followed it exactly and I thought it tasted way too much of Splenda. The only way I could eat it was too dollop fat free sour cream on it. Not sure if I'll make it again but if I do I'm definitely going to have to change it to my liking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking in Vegas May 12, 2008

Delicious!! I've been looking for a good cornbread recipe, and this is it! It's hard to believe it's actually on my diet, too! (w.w.core plan) I've made it twice so far, and it seems to come out sweeter if you use the splenda packets as opposed to the splenda from the box... something to keep in mind. Also: makes great muffins (9), which I like to freeze in a zipper bag and pull out as needed! Wonderful with my James Beard Chili recipe, which I'll post today!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahgoldie March 02, 2008

I thought this was excellent. I served with Ww 4 Points Vegetarian 2 Bean Chili. I used non-fat buttermilk in place of the yogurt and sour cream. Everything else was the same. For being free, it made a very tasty meal. If I weren't on core, I would probably use a different recipe, but for dieters this works great and with a little honey butter, I'm sure my family would have eaten it up too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crocheting Mama February 19, 2008
Cornbread (Ww Core)